We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now not a good place to stay or dine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inder Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inder Residency to your Saves list
Inder Residency
Opp. Gujarat College, | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Vadodara
1 review
“Now not a good place to stay or dine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed few years back in the hotel and I had a dinner too. This time when I stayed, I dis not like the cleanliness including that of bed sheets or towels. The quality of morning breakfast as well as dinner served in room was not to my expectations. I checked out one day early.

Room Tip: I would say, even though it carries a five star label, it is less than three star. One may opt for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
5
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Yesterday I did booking in this hotel from makemytrip.com & also got confirmation from this hotel on phone but today when I reached hotel for check-in the staff told me that SORRY all rooms are sold out .... even they didn't inform me . Due to their ir-responsible behavior I have to face much problem in searching new hotel in hurry with my luggage . So please takecare of this point while booking this hotel .

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It is not at all bad by local standards. Airport pick up is USUALLY reliable but I've been left waiting at the airport a few times & had to call to remind them.
Reception is friendly & staff always polite. Rooms are all spacious not not huge and generally clean enough although there seems to be no thermostat for the ac, which is always too cold. Some rooms have been recently refurbished & some not.
The Indian breakfast is good although I always avoid eating in the restaurant in the evenings because the food has made me sick more times than not, and I am very used to food in India.
The shop is hardly ever open and has almost nothing to see in any case.
The gymn is not as well equipped as it looks in the photographs but I have never actually found it open when I wanted to use it. Forget the outdoor roof top swimming pool; the water looks like pea soup.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size, some have been recently refurbished, but not so's you'd notice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good Hotel with the good staff...staff at Indar is the best thing which i will say i noticed in my entire duration....they are well mannerd and will try to help you in every way they can..with budget prices this hotel can be a good choice.. a bit pricey what i felt... otherwise the Hotel is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If one goes by the upscale review about this property, thou shalt be nothing but disappointed. It has no five star qualities as peddled on it's site, however it does have the elements that would have made it to the rating in the days of yore!! The check in & check out is the only redemption of the overall experience of staying here! I stayed on business, had made arrangements for a conference here as well, the food was really average even by regular standards, they do have a spacious facility but really dilapidated around the edges. we had a fresh lime soda in their restaurant and we saw the remains of stale glass and servings till the next morning!! I guess it's not much frequented by visitors. The worst was the linen in the rooms were unclean, the blankets and the sheets were littered with body hair of the last user...yuk...on requesting for fresh linen, I discovered that they only changed the top sheet and the bed sheet remained with the hair... disgusting. The bathroom was not clean, there was marks of beetle spit around the basin and in the shower cubicle, the towels were yellowed and threadbare, dust around the curtains and really a terribly dirty hotel. The minibar had two bottles of water one of which was opened and filled with tap water..so much for integrity! I refrained from using the drinking water provided in their water jugs..no complimentary bottled water available in the room and mine was a deluxe suite! Worst of all they have a swimming pool the size of a large tub and the water was yellowed with age and algae! not safe at all if you wished to take a dip or two! Their shopping store had nothing to shop, The buffet breakfast was minimalistic and unappetizing. I could not wait to get out of this place faster the following day!! of course forgot my canned coffee in the room fridge while they charged for the water consumed from their "minibar".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

travelled for business trip for one night .hotel has newly furnished rooms.
reception is quick and friendly.room service is good and food is hygenic.rates are average.
room discounts can be negotiated.safe place for family.transport can be conviently arranged.
airport pick up facility exists.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inder Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inder Residency

Address: Opp. Gujarat College, | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Inder Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inder Residency Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inder Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.