We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ritz Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Ritz Inn
Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Strategic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Decent place,good service coupled by good breakfast arrangement makes this place a good choice for business related stay.

More than anything,proximity to the station but crowded(understandable)

Suggested to the hotel management to provide a bed tea / coffee package which will be helpfull for early risers.Hope this is taken care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
15
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and it is consistenty good at all levels.
Here are some of the things I like about it:
• It has a 24 hour check-in system, meaning you have access to the room allocated to you for 24 hours from the time of check-in. Given the hotel's proximity to the central railway station, and the fact that trains come and go 24 hours of the day, the hotel's check-in policy is ideal for rail travellers.
• the offer to collect guests from the airport and return them at no adffitional cost strikes me as exceptionally generous. My flight from Australia was running an hour late, meaning the man sent from the hotel had to wait until 11pm; he was very cheerful and uncomplaining about this.
• the staff on the Reception desk are efficient and courteous. A travel desk is also set up in the Reception area, and there was someone on duty each morning. I availed myself of this service, and again the advice was spot-on. I booked a car and driver here, and that worked out exactly as I wanted it.
• a range of newspapers is available to read in the Reception area.
• on the whole, the hotel's restaurant serves very good food. I have had several evening meals here, or via the room service, and all dishes have been tasty. Staff have been able to 'interpret' the menu for this non-Indian visitor, and offer recommendations and advice. As for the breakfast, my only suggestion would be for the hotel to vary the cereal (forget the cornflakes, and provide muesli), and for the restaurant staff be sent to the bakery next door to purchase some of the different breads on offer (the white bread currently provided is very ordinary). The Indian breakfast dishes are a better option, being very good, and it was terrific to see fresh fruit available every morning.
• each of the different rooms I have occupied is maintained to a high standard, and always very clean. The beds are comfortable, ensuring a good sleep. The bathroom features both a shower and a bath. Toiletaries are high quality. Lighting is very good. A small refrigerator is provided. Wardrobe and shelf space is excellent, and there are comfortable chairs. There is some muffled noise in those rooms that face onto the road below, but at least for me the noise was not enough to be bothersome.
• for what you get, and given Ahmedabad is a major city, the tariffs at the Ritz Inn are very modest. In most of the world's big cities, just the taxi fare from the airport would be the equivalent, or more than, the tariff at the Ritz Inn.

One suggestion I would make is for the hotel to make available to guests a map of Ahmedabad, and to have this at the Reception desk. Maps are available gratis from the Gujaarat Tourism Office in Ahmedabad, and I am sure would be willing to provide the hotel with a supply, were they to ask. I'm sure even Indian guests not familiar with the layout of the city would find a map a useful resource.

There is not much by way of competition in the way of hotels close to the central railway station. Even if there was, the Ritz Inn would still be an exceptionally good option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very decent property near to railway station. Very good helpful and courteous staff. Food was pretty decent. Most importantly price was very reasonable and they offer both pick up and drop either from airport or station. Property was spick and span a proper 3 star at super reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I usually stay in dirt cheap hotels, so this was a welcome change. The room was very clean and the staff were professional and courteous. Wi-Fi was fast. The bathroom was large and modern and included a tub. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I am a female and was travelling alone when i stayed at the Hotel Ritz Inn in February. I found it to be very good. The staff were very helpful, professional and polite. The room was perfectly clean. It was in a great location to get to all that i wanted to see. I felt safe and secure.
The breakfast was lovely and again the wait staff were very attentive. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I definitely found it good value for money.

Room Tip: i chose one at the front so i had a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with all modern amenities and services restaurant food was excellent morning breakfast was good and the complementary service of pick up and drop and free wifi round the clock excellent

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I am not a regular review writer but what actually invoke me to write a review was the kind of hospitality i experienced at this property was just exceptional. This is no 7 star or 5 star property but services are no less. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and they actually try their best to help you. I would say 10/10

Room Tip: Ask for backside quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ritz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.