We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, stylish, and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ritz Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 139 hotels in Ahmedabad
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, stylish, and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here one night and would have been happy to stay for longer. I liked the art deco lobby and my room was in the same style. My bed was very comfortable. Everything worked - very quick room service, good restaurant. The staff were friendly and so helpful. Two of them came to help with a broken luggage problem I had and were very good-natured and efficient about it. I know complimentary transport to and from the hotel is available - I'd made my own arrangements so I didn't use it, but would do so another time. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
14
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

We booked our room online and advised them we would be arriving at 6am in the morning and they confirmed the room would be available. We were expecting to be charged a little extra for checking in 6am and wanting to check out at 10am the next day to catch our connecting train but were not told at any point that we would have to pay an additional night for the priviledge of staying an extra 4 hours! They only informed us of this when we reached the hotel at which time we were tired from travelling all night and in no mood to find alternative accommodation. So beware if you need to leave at a later time than you checked-in. Ahmedabad is a god awful place, not friendly to tourists so if you can avoid it altogether, the better as you are not missing much.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, 5th visit in last couple of years and i always prefer this place.. Must say that food quality of restaurant (especially during breakfast) is really good.. Also room service too was fine. But this time we had really a bad experience at the reception. We had a train to catch at 2.30pm, so i indicated the reception that we will be checking out at 2 pm.. since i was out for a work, returned to hotel at 1.45pm, settled my bill and asked for railway station transfer.. to my utter surprise the reception manager having a smile on his face rejected my plea and said that i should have informed 4 hrs before time.. i indicated that i already informed about my check out time in the morning itself than the shamelessly responded that it was checkout time and not the transfer time.. That means a person checking out should also inform that with check out he needs a transfer ( ialready availed this facility at the time of check in)... i was lucky as railway station is near by and i did not have much luggage so icarried it my self to the station but this was really a bad impression that i have for the hotel.. this incidence is the sole reason for AVERAGE rating instead of VERY GOOD.. Hope top management reads this..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

This place is located in the old part of the town near the railway station, it is a noisy and crowded area. the hotel doesnt have adequate parking.
that would have been tolerable if the rooms were pleasant. the rooms are old, badly lit and quite depressing overall.
The bathroom was a great shock, there was no seat on the commode! which they fixed eventually. the toilet was broken in my parents'
room. The hotel did not even bother to apologise for the inconvenience caused.
The complementary breakfast, had a very indifferent selection of food and was not satisfying oth in terms of quality and taste.
Overall not worth the trouble!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

stayed here mid january was met at airport and conveyed to hotel.had a lovely room big bath and alo nice veg restuarant and good breakfast.have been to ahmedabad a lot and i enjoyed the ritz it was fine and good

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Staff was cold and unwelcoming, very demanding. I stayed for 2 nights and they wouldn't let me use the computer ONCE the entire time. the employees were always on their phones and sitting down...i work in a hotel and this is the worst customer service i've ever experienced. not to mention the breakfast was horrible. at the end of the stay they overcharged us as well. this hotel is junk and the staff should all be replaced with people who actually WANT to work.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel room was great. We landed in Ahmedabad around 12.30 AM. They picked us up without any fuss inspite of it being late, the check in was quick, extra bed provided as quickly as possible. They told that room service is available 24 hrs a day. They also provide complimentary breakfast, which was good, provide taxi services through the travel desk and drop us back in the railway station barely 2 kms away. Both pick up and drop was free

Please take a room which is not facing the road because it is a busy road and traffic starts rolling very early in the morning

Room Tip: Choose a room which is not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 139 hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ritz Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ritz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.