We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALMOST perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ritz Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Ritz Inn
Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“ALMOST perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Almost everything was good and right on the mark: airport pick-up and drop off with a nice car, efficient check-in, nice clean room, fresh white linen, friendly helpful staff, location within walking distance from the railways station (albeit in a busy, noisy, street).
The only negative points they get in my case is that there was no toilet tissue upon arrival and also none on the second day and still none after reporting it. Breakfast buffet is slightly limited in choice but tasty. Only the coffee preparation is not up to the same standards. Instant coffee with water and milk from some unsavory thermos pots. If they improve on this they get a 5-dot rating.

Room Tip: Dunno. Side rooms and front rooms seem to get the same noise level from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
15
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Clean as a whistle and pleasantly designed rooms we found Ritz Inn to be a good place to stay for business or recovering from travel on your way through. I wouldn't stay longer as there is little to do and the hotel is in a high rise part of town crammed in with other buildings. Ahmedabad is an extremely conjested city and it's hard to navigate around it but if you want a bit of luxury and to escape the madding crowds and eat well in the hotels restaurant then we recommend the Ritz Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhidham, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Ritz Inn, Ahmedabad on our way back from Delhi to our city via ahmedabad on 10th September,2011. The hotel gives you a free pick up & drop off to Airport/Railway station plus complimentary buffet breakfast. Another plus point is the 24 hr check in.

Location is quite near to the Railway Station, Rooms are neat, toilets are clean, however all rooms are smoking, even the entire floor where we stayed had the smell of cigarettes. Breakfast is simple, basic and quite good.

Overall this hotel is worth staying if you plan to spend a day or two in ahmedabad. We paid around Rs. 2700 for a double occupancy room for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Prices are very reasonable. Location is close to the railway station. The food is good( dal khichidi) and is recommended. Linen and the wash rooms are clean. Service is good. Perfect hotel if one is on a budget or even travelling with Family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ritz Inn is a real little gem in the middle of buzzling Ahmedabad. Its right next to the railway station and about 30min away from the airport. The hotel offers free airport transfers. The rooms and service make it feel like a much more expensive hotel but it costs just $50 a night. It offers 24hr check out which comes in handy at times. I have stayed here a few times now and don't have any complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I am staying in Ritz Inn since 2004 and enjoy my stay every year atleast 6 to 8 times a year
All the staff is friendly and Rooms are well maintained
I can rate this hotel as Worlds best Hotel in its category, and cannot find a single mistake on any service or property..
I would request all the guest of other hotels to try one time stay in Ritz Inn and they will feel better than all the other hotels of Ahmedabad and can also be find better than any international chain hotels of Ahmedabad.
i request the hotel management to keep the good work ongoing without increasing any further rates.

Room Tip: Only one Suite Room in the hotel which is the best, recommended for Honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We booked for a family of 4. Very disappointed to be allocated a double bed and a thin mattress on the floor. The TV did not work and shower did not stay on. Power cut out twice during stay. On a positive note, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. More of a business/conference hotel for locals.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ritz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.