We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Accolade Deserves Accolades"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Accolade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Accolade to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Accolade Deserves Accolades"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My stay in this hotel was very comfortable for following reasons:
* very courteous and well behaved staff
* Excellent facilities
* Great complimentary breakfast with a wide array of eats, Fresh fruit juice.
* Room service beyond compare.
Please continue the great work. Good luck and God Bless 'Accolade' with loads of Accolades.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
We are realy very very thankful to u for the spending yr valuable time for write down a precious review for our Hotel Accolade. We are very happy to know that u are soundly satisfied by every part of our Hotel Accolade like Staff manner, Mor B / F, & Room Service also. We will try our level best to serve u as before in yr every visit which is as per yr scedule.
We are specially and heartly very very thankful to u for giving us a Good Luck and well wishes for our Hotel Accolade.

Thanks,
Manjur P..
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
19
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surat, Gujarat, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed there for few nights for business purpose. The hotel is in the city centre and nicely connected to the other part of the city. The rooms are very good and food is also very delicious. A famous eating place of the city is very near to this hotel.

Room Tip: For a business travle this hotel is best suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
With the ref. in yr Trip Advisor review we are very thankful to u for put down yr review for our Hotel Accolade with a spending yr valuable time. We are very happy to know that u like our hotel, Services, and food. That is very true our Hotel Accolade is located in the center of the City and we have a all 3/4 Star hotel as our neighbors. Even the Transports are also available easily if u want to go at any corner of the City.
We hope when u like our Hotel Accolade then whenever yr next visit in Ahmadabad it will certainly in our Hotel Accolade forever.

Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 2 days and had a really wonderful experience.

Given my office location this was just a 10-12min walk and located on a road where there is minimal traffic.

The rooms are really well laid out...the bathroom was good as well...the hotel food was fine and breakfast was good as well.

For a business trip this was a perfect place and value for money...a definite come back to this place if I ever come back to Ahmadabad

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,
Hi,
We refer yr review which u wrote on Trip Advisor for our Hotel Accolade and in that case we are very thankful to u for spending yr precious time. We are very happy to know that u like our hotel and the location which is really true and fact. And u are fully satisfied by our service part also that is also very good thing for us. we hope yr next visit will also soon as per yr schedule in our Hotel Accolade. And on that time also we will try to serve u as before.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were welcomed even before checkin time, and all through 24 hours of our stay we were treated very nicely.

All that was mentioned on internet was available, and people were courteous.

An excellent overall experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have an infant ask for a bedroom with king size bed. Mine had two smaller beds, and I had lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Sir,
We refer yr review for our Hotel Accolade and for that we are very thankful to u for spending yr valuable time for us. U wrote it in yr review on Trip Advisor u feel very comfortable with us and that is only a main thing for us. We are always ready to serve our customer better with satisfaction. We hope u will certainly give us a chance to serve u and we will also try the same to serve u as before.
U are always welcome in our Hotel Accolade. It is directly reflect by yr review u got a satisfaction by our hotel and that is why only u are ready to suggest our hotel to others and that is very important thing for us. Once again we are very thankful to u.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff was Very smart to work...but room is very small according to price of rate...and one more thing is that they promise to give us wifi...But hotels wi fi not working....overall not bed to stay....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
We are very thankful to u for write down yr precious and important review for our Hotel Accolade. And we are very happy to know that yr comments for our Executive room sizes. In that case we are just try to convince u that we have a 17 no.of rooms in Executive class which are the stander size of rooms and we have a all rooms with different size and interior. So, in yr next visit we will try to give u a fully choice of 3-4 rooms in Executive class and u can select any one of them which u like.
And second option is we have Deluxe room also which is absolutely bigger then Executive room so, u can go for that also which tariff difference is only Rs. 350/- for single occupancy.
Whatever the concern about yr wi-fi connection we just try to clarify on that time we checked it in our Mobile and as well the other Guest instruments which was working perfectly, it means due to some certain tech.reasons it was not connected in yr Laptop, otherwise we are not using any local wi-fi connection but we are using TATA..
Endlessly, we just say u if u feel any type of inconvenience in our any part of hotel then we are very sorry for that. And we hope u will certainly give us a chance to serve u better then before.

Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent two days at Accolade in second week of March. Rooms were smaller than what I had expected. But the service was excellent. The staff were always smiling and willing to help. The location is also very good with very good shopping areas (Law College grounds in walkable distance) nearby. Overall an excellent hotel for business visit as well as pleasure trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
We are are very happy to know that u like our Hotel Accolade, Staff, and Service on this way. And like our Hotel Accolade location also which is comfortable for go at any corner of the City. We are very thankful to u for spending yr valuable time for write down yr review on Trip Advisor for our Hotel Accolade. In that category of the rooms where u stayed and which u feel small in that case we just say u in yr next visit we will certainly try to give u a good choice of the rooms because we have 17 rooms in Executive class and we hope u feel it comfort. We have a bigger then Executive rooms also like Deluxe and Suit if u like at the time of ch.in. We feel very sorry for yr inconvenience in room size pl.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a real pleasant stay here at Accolade. Stayed here for 2 days and since had to travel to diff destinations across the city its centralised location made it real ease to travel around and come back. Also Law garden Food street is very near from this location so having great street food in Night is also very easy.
Breakfast that they offer is also V. Good. And hospitality that they offer is also very good from the moment you enter the gate of hotel to reception and to your room its very warm.

Must visit !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

In the ref. of yr review we are really thankful to u for submit yr valuable review on Trip Advisor for our Hotel Accolade. U are absolutely right for the location of our hotel which is in center like Food Street Law Garden is very nearest as well the main shopping area like C.G.Road is also in same.Even if u want to go in Old City for the shopping or sight seeing or go to even River Front area so it is also very nearest from our hotel. It means if u want to go at any corner of the City this is a center. Even transportation are also available easily at any time with the reasonable rates. We hope u will certainly keep yr next stay also with us in Hotel Accolade.

Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Address: Opposite Gujarat College,Near Essar House, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Accolade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Accolade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.