We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is 'THE' hotel to stay at Ahmedabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropole Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropole Hotel to your Saves list
The Metropole Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It is 'THE' hotel to stay at Ahmedabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The services of the hotel was just awesome.The staff are happy to help always and the rooms were spacious and everything was just sparkling clean when we entered the room.The best part was that the staff of the hotel were courteous enough to provide us with a room for just 1 hour as we had to recuperate ourselves and leave to the airport.This made our journey fruitful as we have never seen any other hotel staff being so courteous enough to provide us a room for just 1 hour to refresh.This is an excellent value for money hotel.Full paisa wasool!.Metropole thanks for making our trip to Gujarath the ultimate.The complimentary breakfast was like the icing on the cake(it was the best complimentary breakfast provided)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTMH, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
05 September 2013
Dear Sathvik1997

We thank you for taking some time to provide us a feedback of your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you have had a most pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are happy that you have highlighted the services of our team and such comments do help to boost the morale of any employee.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers, business and otherwise.

We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to the city. Please do feel free to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.


Best regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
11
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The service of this Hotel was excellent, although some part we definitely can picked up, but then looking to the cost you are paying its way highly worth. I enjoyed my short stay of 2 nights and thanks a lot for my favourite shirt which was left behind in rush and then Hotel Manager arranged a special car to give it back in a good pack. I want to appreciate the driver who was with me on my city tour, he was very polite and understand the requirements of guest, this is how your Hotel employees should be, that makes big difference and the experience which guest received, makes him forget all the problems, even it is of any course or level.

Room Tip: Not sure about the room type completely but I was at Level 3 and it was nice comfortable and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTMH, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
05 September 2013
Dear Seasonstravels

Thank you once again for taking time to provide a feedback of your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you have had a most pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are happy that you have highlighted the services of our team and such comments do help to boost the morale of any employee.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers, business and otherwise.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Best regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Except the goof up for airport pick up rest of my experience was excellent.

Smiling staff ready to help you when needed. Spacious rooms and good location.

Quality of complimentary breakfast was excellent and live kitchen was an icing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTMH, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
05 September 2013
Dear Sanjay G

We thank you for taking some time to provide us a feedback of your stay with us and also accept our sincere apologizes for not been able to respond back to you in time.

We are pleased to note that you have had a most pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are happy that you have highlighted the services of our team and such comments do help us to improve the service standard of any employee.It has been our constant endeavor to provide the best of The Metropole Hotel to all our guests.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers, business and otherwise.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Best regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Food is great. View is not so great, but that's understandable as it is situated in the heart of the city. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are absolutely divine, the bed is so comfortable, reminds you of your own bed. The bathroom has all the amenities as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear PBF28,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comments of the Room Interiors, Location of the property , Bathroom Amenities and Staff .We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an average hotel but Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel is giving additional benefit as it is just 15 minutes drive from Airport and near many tourist places like kakari lake etc.
Food is not appetizing and north indian dishes are not upto taste. Their conference halls small with just average ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear yashpalchugh,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comments of the Room Interiors.We have made note of your observations at the restaurant and assure you of corrective measures and apologize for and inconvenience caused. We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for ten nights. This hotel is centrally located. This hotel is in “Subhash Bridge” area which is one of the important landmarks of Ahmedabad city. Bus stop is just in front of the gate of this hotel. This hotel is 4 to 5 km from Ahmedabad Railway station and 7 to 8 km from Ahmedabad Airport.

I stayed in this hotel in “Superior Room”. Room is very big, neat and clean. The room has satellite TV, telephone and centrally air conditioned. The room is attached with most modern toilet. They provide towels and several toiletteries in the bathroom. They have 24 hour room service, i.e. whatever you want; they will be at your doorstep for service immediately. This hotel has a facility of complimentary “pick up” from the airport and “drop off” to the airport. You just tell them your flight details, they will “pick up” or “drop off” accordingly.

Complimentary buffet breakfast is included in the price. In breakfast, 10 to 15 items are available. Everyday there is variety. There is variety of Indian breakfasts. This hotel has 24 hours reception desk. Buffet dinner is also available there. One meal, i.e. either lunch or buffet dinner is included in the price. I am not sure whether it is for all type of room bookings. But for my “Superior Room” booking, complimentary buffet dinner was included in the price. In buffet dinner, daily one chicken item is there. They provide no fish or mutton. It is good that at least they provide one non veg item in buffet dinner in this vegetarian Indian city.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear ArghyaKolkata,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us as a long staying guest.We have noted your comments of the Hotels Location , Buffet Spread of Breakfast and Dinner.We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had found this place best in all aspect. Room are spacious and comfortable, services are offered of high quality, Breakfast has been excellent. It has been excellent experience staying over there. All the staff and specially Ms. Shefali Singh has been very supportive and co-operative to me. She has help us in all the manner in term of rooms and discount. Staff of the hotel has been very kind and co-operative.

Room Tip: Suit Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropole Hotel

Address: Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole hotel is a 4 star business boutique hotel standing tall as an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustling metropolis. Located a minutes walk from Gandhi Ashram and very close to the banks of the historically significant Sabarmati river and about 5 kms distance from the Ahmedabad International airport, the hotel is a short distance from the business thourough fare of Ashram Road and has easy access to the business and shopping districts of the city. A much preferred choice of stay for visitors to Ahmedabad as the Metropole hotel offers a truly international experience yet with a uniquely Indian hospitality touch in an environment of trade globalization and growing foreign investment. The Metropole is flush with the influences of the latest in international hospitality design trends to render each floor differently. Whilst taking the needs of the businessman at heart we ensure stylishly clean, well designed and immensely comfortable living spaces. With 70 spacious and luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, The Metropole offers a contemporary international experience along uniquely modern lines. All rooms are equipped with Minibars, Teledex telephones, Ving Card Door Locks, in room Digital Safes and LCD televisions. The hotel offers 24 hour room service, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Business Centre, Fitness Centre, Currency Exchange, Doctor on Call, Laundry and Dry Cleaning services, Complimentary Airport Transfers, Valet Parking & Travel Services.It also houses 3 Dining Options inhouse :-"24/7 All Day Dining" (Coffee Shop) :- Located at the Lobby Level Serves a variety of Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Light Snacks,Maincourses and Combo Meals. Being a Coffee Shop we have Buffet spread over for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner open for Inhouse room guests as well as Walk in guests. We have inhouse specialties in coffee shop such as Kathi Rolls,Sandwiches and Won tons."Purple Lotus" (Awadhi Cuisine Fine Dine) :- We serve a varietly of Indian Clay Oven (Tandoor) Specialaties such as Kebabs,Biryanis and Mocktails.Operational for Dinner."Valentine" (Pastry Outlet) :- The 24/7 Pastry Outlet serving a variety of Desserts and exotics for feasting the sweet tooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Metropole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.