We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regarding the Ahmedabad Lemon Tree Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandigarh
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Regarding the Ahmedabad Lemon Tree Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hi,
I am writing the below information:
Feel Like A Home
Lemon Tree Ahmedabad is the best hotel in Ahmedabad. Me and my friend stayed their more than one month.The room was clean and comfortable,feel like good lemony smell.I really appreciate that.The best part of that hotel is the food and service in restaurant,they are always ready to help and making delicious food whatever we required and also they serve food which is not in the menu like Rajma. Breakfast spread was very attractive and tasty.All hotel staff was very freindly. Specially i thanks to Chef Nitya and Shailender Pal who makes my stay happy and memorable.Thank you very much lemon Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
We are glad you had an excellent time at our hotel where you liked our rooms, and breakfast offerings.

It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.comand I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    257
    93
    29
    8
See reviews for
74
40
67
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stay this November with my little girl in lemon tree hotel and it was really nice and very comfortable. experience with them. staff were very cordial and very cooperative. they always try to keep all the request and the service given by INDRANIL was very nice. Apart from this sailender pal and chef nitya is also very nice and helpful

Room Tip: Nice hotel to stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.comand I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in November & I would just like to stay it was amazing customer service right from check in till check out..the guys at the reception arewell trained as to take care of customer needs & their security.awesome buffet breakfast with lots of variety..I will love to stay again in this hotel & all their property across india

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.comand I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our third stay at the hotel. Reliable service, excellent breakfast, pleasant and very helpful staff, good internet (Limited though) but full access in Business Centre. Convenient location. In room dining: hot beverages were not hot enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Hot beverages: we sorry you did not find your beverage order hot enough. We have noted your observation and have re-briefed our In Room Dining team to be more timely and prompt in serving orders to perfection.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here...The hotel is situated near CG road in navrangpura...which is kind of a business hub...the hotel though was a 4 star but had value added features...rooms were luxurious though small...breakfast had a good setup n almost had everything that a 5star would have given me...people were courteous and polite and always greeted with a smiling Hi...Liked the pricing and the services!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
We would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback , as it is only through feedback that we know we are on the right track and encourages us to consistently meet and exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.comand I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Breakfast is really great, the rooms wonderful and the cleanliness in the hotel is everywhere obvious. The staff is very friendly and made an effort. Response of the staff is awesome. Once asked any thing you will get the thing.Really liked. Also like to thank to all staff for caring nicely......good luck

Room Tip: Road Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms, staff food and breakfast quality. It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.comand I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel stayed with my family room was very good and staff is very courtesies..I was travelling by by road from mumbai and I was confused how to reach hotel from highway I called hotel and call was answered by Irfan with very courtesies and I asked him the way to reach hotel and the way he guide was amazing yaar won't bilive he was aware of each and every routes from highway....and when finally we reached hotel with the fragrance of lemon and lemon....was awesome I will forget that guy some how I was not able to meet him at hotel I would suggest all guest who wants to stay in ahmedabad should stay at lemon tree only...thank u irfan..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.
Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.