We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“refreshing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

my first lemon tree experience and i was in awe.
everything thing about the room was so invigorating and fresh...the room decor, colours, the toileteries - all citrusy
everything about the hotel seemed to have a positive aura about it.

cons: kinda far from the rail station.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    258
    93
    29
    8
See reviews for
74
40
68
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would certainly recommend this hotel for the business traveler on the move Food was also good. The staff were courteous and friendly. Reception desk was prompt, rooms though small were clean, Not to forget the great soap in the bathroom


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is not for people on vacation coz nothing to relax except few old CDs. Staff was polite but front desk which doubled as travel desk also, was totally ignorant about the tourist places of Ahmedabad. We asked direction and distance for Lothal they were clueless. We went with the help of our I-Pad map. Then they even told us Sabarmati Ashram is 35 km near Gandinagar which was just 5-10 min from hotel.
We opted for alacarte and we got chicken Biryani tasting like tomato rice and dal was horrible. Next day we wanted to be safe opted for buffe and guess it was much better( do not know this was done to discourage us from opting alacarte as we had one meal was in the package. If so they succeeded )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the best hotels i have stayed in.
Loved the rooms, food, service, staff, actually I had an chance to experience services of lemon tree udhyog vihar and sector 29 gurgaon also. they mantain a very good ambience and I dont why but I get some positive vibes.
The hotel management is lucky to get the best of the staff - I have seen in this industry, they are all smiling and ready to help every time.
I give full marks to their selection process.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located and yet not too noisy. It has a lovely ambience, efficient and courteous staff. The rooms are neat and very comfortable with all amenities. Would like a room safe option. it is excellent value for money. I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight halt. It is a beautiful neat and clean hotel with very modern rooms. I think it is good for business travel or one to two short night stays at Ahmedabad. Overall I really liked the place.

I will definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel location is good, near to main road but hidden from busy street traffic and noices.
Hotel stay was comfortable. Rooms were neat and adequately equipped. Felt a bucket and cup in the bathroom suited Indian habits. Indian food at buffet appeared less spicy. In the restaurant food choice was however limited compared to other hotels.
Services were prompt. The dealing seemed more of professional.The whole attitude of staff seemed " we are good so you choose to be here". Wish that the staff at Reception and Restaurant show a more pleasant &friendly attitude rather than maintaining a serious poise.... Kumar

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.