We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel and Centrally Located in Ahmedabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lucknow, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel and Centrally Located in Ahmedabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Lemon Tree is very centrally located in Ahmedabad with C.G. Road, Law Garden and multiple Corporate Offices within walking distance. The distinct lemon fragrance hits you pleasantly and refreshingly as you walk into the Hotel. The service is impeccable and the personnel take care of your needs and requirements promptly and efficiently. The travel desk is an area which needs definite improvement - I was quoted a price which was more than double the prevailing market rate of hiring a taxi/cab in Ahmedabad which are easily available over the phone otherwise. Food is good and the rooms are clean and sanitized properly every day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    257
    93
    29
    8
See reviews for
74
40
67
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I was on my work trip as we were there for a shoot of just dance auditions. I like the feel inside the room and they have a theme of lemon which i liked the most. Food was also good and overall it was a nice experience to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I booked this hotel for 2 nights looking at the reviews on Tripadvisor and of course the package offerred to me on the hotel wesite.The location, staff, service was beyond expectations.

The only drawbacks I found were :

1. The restaurant (although 24 hrs which is great & serves good food) is pricey and the prices are comparable to a 5 Star property.

2. They charge a lot of service charges although in small amounts.....so much that its confusing. There were so many on my bill that I found them confusing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel always smells fresh and is very tidy. Beds are just what you need after a busy day at work. Lovely , comfy and good size.
The staff are more than willing to help , always friendly and courteous.
The Manager surprised me with a welcome letter and a small gift as i was staying for the 15th time in the last one year ( honeslty , i didn't keep a track )
The food is great and the service at restuarant . . . awesome.
The Chef , Rakesh Roshan makes you feel at home by cooking special foods that are not in the buffet . Never says no to any request.
In all , great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff. Must warn you that the ventilation in the breakfast room isn't so great, so after breakfast your clothes will have the aroma of food - always showered and changed after breakfast so didn't have too much of an issue with this. Food is great at breakfast..excellent variety and staff are very accommodating. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here on my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I went to stay in lemon tree for a day as i had to attend a wedding nearby. Superb experience overall. But i feel thay should have complementary airport transfers in their package which many other hotels offer in the same price range. Moreover if they cant, they shd atleast not charge 3-4 times for the inhouse taxi service as compared ti wht one can get from outside. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay but with proper packaging of services.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

i stayed here last month for my official purpose. it was a great experience for me. the hotel is really a treat to stay. the cleanliness of the hotel is awesome specially when someone finds the lemon fragrance in lobby. the moment you enter you get refreshed with the environment, and the friendly staff you find all over. i must say the rooms are bit small, but very clean and neatly maintained. the housekeeping guys are great here, they are always there to look after your request. and they always keep smiling. the restaurant and front desk staffs are well mannered. i must say a nice hotel to stay again and again. a big thanks to reception lady shagun who always smiled and wished me whenever she saw m... the bell boy.who took well care for my luggage..though.i forgot his name, and the floor manager abhishek who has got a really good sense of humor..and a great guy to talk to..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.