We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishka Bar N Restaurant

Fishka Bar N Restaurant
Village Betalbatim | Opposite Alila Diwa Goa Hotel, Majorda, 403713, India
9637379228
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fishka is a small, quaint little restaurant located bang opposite the Aliwa Diwa Hotel at Majorda, Goa. The interiors are very pleasing and comfortable with a nice informal vibe to the whole place. The staff at the restaurant are excellent and the service outstanding. The restaurant has a huge menu comprising Indian, Goan, Seafood, Continental and Chinese selections. Have tried everything other than the chinese fare and have never been disappointed on any of our numerous visits. The Indian and Goan preparations are especially good. Try the rawa fried fish, masala fried fish, chicken wings, butter chicken, tandoori chicken, mussels, calamari butter garlic etc.... all are consistent and tasty. The pricing is reasonable and a meal for four with a couple of starters, mains, beer and soft drinks can be had for about Rs.1500/- to 2000/-.....Go for it.... it's one of the best places you can find in South Goa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    44
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We came to this place one hot afternoon for our lunch and totally loved it. The staff takes a good 15-20 mins to prepare the mains and justifiably so! We tried Mussels, Rock fish, Shark fish and the Basa, Beef Stroganoff and Steaks which was very delectable and the meat was well cooked. For drinks, we tried the local Goan Urak which was very suitable to our liking. Overall a very relaxed place and the staff is quite helpful guide you through the menu. I will definitely visit once again when i come down to Goa in future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Look it's lovely food, great value, the cocktails are great, and the staff really make you feel welcome. They are even happy to change your money and give you pound for pound !!!! We ate here lots of times during our 2 week holiday, and as seasoned holidaymakers we wet never disappointed . Go and see the boys at Fishka !!!!!!!!! We stayed at the Alila Diwa and Fishka is right across the road !!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Whilst staying at the Alila Diwa we ate here several times. Friendly service and great food and always busy. Portion sizes were generous too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Chilled out place with good food in South Goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A very relaxed place that got quite crowded. I really liked the service here compared to other places. It was very easy going place with good food. I tried the crabs and the spicy chicken. they were both nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishka Bar N Restaurant also viewed

Betalbatim, Salcette District
 

Been to Fishka Bar N Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishka Bar N Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.