We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite in Betalbatim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishka Bar N Restaurant

Fishka Bar N Restaurant
Village Betalbatim | Opposite Alila Diwa Goa Hotel, Majorda, 403713, India
9637379228
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“My favourite in Betalbatim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Tried to eat in all locations in greater area, and Fish''ka is my choice in Betalbatim, although with not as big preponderance. Most goan from Goan cuisines i met. Due to closeness of Alila Diva, a quite big resort, it can be crowded, but becomes quite vacant for late or early dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“best in Betalbatim, south Goa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

what an amazing place food fantastic and the staff the most helful and friendly that we had ever encountered. miss you guys already.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Fish'ka Restaurant, the food was excellent at was the white Madeira wine which along with the music made for a very pleasant and relaxing evening. We'd go there again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went twice on our recent holiday & both times had beautiful meals. This restaurant was recommended to us & we were so pleased we wishe we had tried sooner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pocket friendly place for good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved the food specially sizzlers here. Excellent food for the price they charge. I found it was atleast 10% cheaper than martins corner for the same quality food. Service was good too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishka Bar N Restaurant also viewed

Betalbatim, Salcette District
 

Been to Fishka Bar N Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishka Bar N Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.