We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relax at Alila Diwa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alila Diwa Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alila Diwa Goa to your Saves list
Alila Diwa Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Salcette District
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic relax at Alila Diwa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent 8 nights at this hotel which gives you an absolute relaxation. Great breakfasts with fresh juices, lots of fruits, cereals with nuts in tiny plates.
Spending time by infinity pool was fantastic with watermelon juice. My son had great time at the pool. Rooms and garden are very clean.
The sand beach is crispyand white
Now I dream about returning to Alila Diwa

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that your stay with us was relaxing.

Why only dream of returning to Alila Diwa Goa?! Do come by soon for another visit! We look forward to welcoming you back. :)


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    317
    73
    26
    28
See reviews for
326
404
22
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent a 4 day vacation in Goa and stayed here. The rooms are well maintained, staff is very courteous, attentive and pays good attention to details. The property has a lot a greenery and is well maintained. Is a 'recommend' from my side for others. The team at alila is doing a wonderful job!

Suggestion for improvement: being picky on this one, the tea needs to taste better

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are always delighted when a guest returns home with a memorable vacation. We are conscious of how important a good cup of 'chai' is to our Indian guests in particular. Your feedback has been noted and we will aim to improve on that front.

Hope to see you at Alila Diwa Goa again soon!


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What will u call a place with all sorts of relaxation , awesome food and and excellent hospitality? i will call it Jannat......this feeling i got in Diwa goa...i visited Diwa in 1st week october this year...the treasure is its staff and the jewels among them are "Avitoe and Diptesh" at the Bistro restaurent and shubhay at the "spice studio" ....food at the both places were awesome and superb quality., on my enterance to Diwa wing the ever smiling face of "kelvin" and even "hiren". made it more lively to overjoy us.....

each and every staff of the Alila diwa were courteous and amazing for their hospitality.

apart from staff the cleanliness of the pools and rooms were marvellous.........we had a twin bedroom suite in Diwa wing..........

like leela in south goa but proximity with to the north goa is far, from Alila diwa is hardly 30 mins away.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and for the very flattering review title in particular! Our staff certainly is our key advantage and I have shared your appreciation with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

i just visited this place on 1st of October 2013. we took terrace room, we didn't like the interior of the room. the service is too worse. The food was not that good. they have less variety in jain food.
the swimming pool is too god. MINI theatre & games are there for childrens.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very disappointed that we fell short of your expectations from your recent stay. Since your comments about the different areas are generic, I am unable to gauge what you found unappealing. I would like to mention that we constantly review our menu selection including the Jain options.

Do give us another try. We will do all we can to give you a better experience.


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Iv just returned from my short and sweet stay in Alila Diwa and i really want to say that i loved my stay at Alila Diwa.The USP and success of this resort is its staff who go every mile to ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable.Its just like a home away from home.Very beautiful rooms, designed with the concept of open air bathrooms, amazing pool , spa and restaurant.A special thanks to all the persons who made us feel very special during our stay-Starting from Rekha,Duttaprasad, chef Sharad&Ajay,Desmond, Nithil, Sourav .The staff at the restaurant is very prompt in service and helpful.The room service is superb, all requirements fulfilled within 5 minutes.Very impressed with the chefs at the restaurant who were always eager to provide us Jain food on request.Loved the south indian served at breakfast ,lunch and dinner has also got lots of varieties.Only one suggestion is please provide more vegetarian varieties and deserts and try to bring in a little more taste to the buffet meals.The kids club is superbly equipped, the movie theater is fabulous !Overall , if ure not at Alila Diwa if youre in Goa , you re definitely missing on something!!.I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in South Goa.I am really missing my wonderful moments spent at Alila Diwa and will surely recommend this property to all my near and dear ones.Will look forward to my next stay with you guys.Please maintain this limitless hospitality and service standard and i am sure you will be the no1. hotel in the country!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. I am delighted that we were able to offer you a truly memorable stay. Our team is very clearly one of our USPs and I will make sure that they know of your appreciation.

Your comments about the vegetarian options and buffet have been taken on board. I hope that you will notice the improvements in this area on your next trip.

See you soon!



Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

i was here in the year 2011 in August... it was newly built maybe 10 months old..
its a nice cozy hotel with all the amenities very much nearby your rooms..
it has a small 50 seater theatre, very big pool delicious food. over all beautiful
rooms are amazing, the suite is very special and romantic..

staff is courteous and friendly

in all a beuatiful destination...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had a memorable stay experience at our resort. As it has been quite a while since you visited us, please do come back soon. I am keen to get your feedback in comparison to your previous stay.



Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was an excellent location for a small but cozy wedding. The place was well set up with lights and nice décor. The variety of food was excellent and service was good. The walk to the beach was good too. The swimming pool was very interesting looking. The greenery around the hotel was very eye pleasing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience while attending a wedding at our resort. Please do come back on your next Goa trip!


Best regards,

Siddharth Savkur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alila Diwa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alila Diwa Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.