We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The other goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indismart Woodbourne Resort

Indismart Woodbourne Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Indismart Woodbourne Resort to your Saves list
Indismart Woodbourne Resort
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Gounloy, Nuvem, 403604, India   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“The other goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value for money resort and v friendly staff and great chinese food. Pool is great and poolside bbq is good. Ac is avg and view fron villa i was staying num 104 is fantastic. Moreover the resort is a quaint place and is located nxt to go kart track.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Guys trust me this is one of the worst place to stay in south GOa,
Its just horrible. AC's not working, bad bad condition of rooms with lot of mosquitos flying in the room. Horrible front dest reception person. Only reason they have got high star rating is because they have a institute going on along with the hotel and probably these students might be forced to go online and write good reviews about hotel. I cant goive them '0' star otherwise I could have given. THey have false clame of wi-fi too in room area. Please dont get duped by those horrible ppl/staff

Please dont spoil your vacation

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I had stayed for a business trip. Hotel is located between Verna Industrial area and Madgaon, so it was conveniently located. Hotel is on a hilltop. I had booked a villa, which was quite good though a little away from the main reception and other activities area. It was well furnished and had all basic amenities. The room rent was quite affordable for the ameneties provided. Fully furnished with ample space for sitting, drawing room, verandah, cable tv, fridge, coffee/tea maker, toileteries etc. Room was very clean. Bedsheets and towels were also very clean. Staff are friendly and ready to help and support. Its good to have a car while staying at the hotel as you can drive your car right upto the room/villa. Public transport might be a problem and walking up and down hill would be required.
I would recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Villas are a good option. Take a car while travelling here as you may drive right up to the drive an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Resort is located at very remote & Pathetic location .You feel you have come here for trekking & climbing mountain. To get any public transport or car you have to walk 1 km from the rooms located at very top of the Hill. Staff has cheated me saying it is complimentary Dinner than reception has charged me very high for basic veg foods as we were vegetarian. Charges are very high looking at it location in forest where no basic facilities is available .I do not recommend this resort to people who are accompanied with small kids

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stay at Woodbourne resort was really worth it.. We were about 18 people went there for spending our diwali vacation..Hotel room size is really big and well maintained..Services are really superb and out of this world as you can not expect the same from a 3* hotel , were service were really more then 5* or 7* hotel...In terms of Cleanliness it was good but still to be taken care of...Best thing was that as we had taken plan of All meals on day of arrival we were not satisfied with hotel meals... so we requested them to make to make food as per our taste..Chef JANA totally supported us and we enjoyed all our meals...JOY and JOSALEINE helped us and served us as expected at the front reception office..Thanks Woodbourne for making my trip memorable...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We booked this hotel for our 4 day stay in Goa. We were a small group of friends and the purpose of the stay was to enjoy the weekend.
The good part was we were given a connecting rooms. However, there was no prompt room service and we had to walk down to find someone to help us. The restaurant was bad and not at all flexible with the timings. As it was away from other restaurant, we found it difficult.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbourne1, General Manager at Indismart Woodbourne Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
.Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review at the trip advisor, we can assure you that your next visit at Indismart Woodbourne will be a memorable one, look forward to your next visit and serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indismart Woodbourne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indismart Woodbourne Resort

Address: Gounloy, Nuvem, 403604, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Salcette District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indismart Woodbourne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Indismart Woodbourne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indismart Woodbourne Resort Goa, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indismart Woodbourne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.