We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay at average property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marina Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Beach Resort
Bardez, Behind Bobs Inn | Candolim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 69 Candolim B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good stay at average property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a 4 day trip to Goa. Got this hotel at a very competitive price . The approach road to hotel is bad. It is just behind la seasons beach resort candolim. Candolim beach is 1 km from the resort Coming to the room , it was average with no balcony(though few rooms have balcony). The resort has a very nicely maintained swimming pool . The staff is quick to response to any issue. The complementary breakfast is just for name sake. They have a choice of Indian or Continental. Indian includes poori saagu along with tea/coffee and continental includes 2 slices of bread along with juice thats it you have to shell out extra if you want 3rd slice of bread.The hotel has some bikes so you can rent it from them. Overall average stay at the price which i got(it was some 1500 bucks) would definately not pay 8 k which they charge during peak months.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We wasted almost 1 and half hour locating the hotel. After finding it out, came to know there is no room service, there is no telephone in the room. You have to call on mobile number of hotel owner, if you have any queries. No one is available at reception most of the time. Breakfast is free but same breakfast everyday i.e. Puri Baji, bread butter, tea/coffee. if you ask for extra bread/puri, they will charge you. Hotel rooms are ok and clean but you will not get any service. Hotel owner/manager doesn't care about facilities of guests. They'll not even ask for your comments, so no chance for improvement.

One more thing, there are lot of big mosquitoes. Make sure you take odomos or good night along with you as hotel won’t provide you anything.

We did not expect this from any 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpetta, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in Sep 2013. As I checked in, power supply was not there. Generator was switched on and only fan was working. No plug point was working. When asked at the reception it was informed that they can't help it. No mobile /laptop charging. Rooms are clean and value for money. Resort has a very good pool.

Room Tip: Don't go for studio room, no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was very nice and the area was quiet. I thought it was very close to the beach but it is about 10 minute walk, which is not bad just not what I was expecting. Food was not very good. All and all nice hotel however.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

nice hotel, owner mr philip is helpful, not like indians, provides the advice which is seeked not more than that. b/f was included in room tarrif but initially did not loved the continental b/f as i m pratha n tea lover.
b/f included the 2 slices of bread, butter, jam,porridge (corn flaes with milk) tea/coffee, a small glass of tinned (water melon ) juice.
kitchen staff doesn't have any thing to do with the guest as the kitchen is given on tender basis.
overall good experience, good stay, nice envionment and yes a very good pool with kids area. my children loved a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raipur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Discovering this hotel was by sheer chance. Thanks to TripAdvisor. We were looking for all amenities at a budget pricing. It was difficult to find one during summer vacation in Goa and that too near the beach without any chaos. We wanted walking distance from the beach and well hidden property. And Thanks to Mr. and Mrs. Corner they have what we were looking for . Initialing it was difficult to locate the hotel as the cabbie won't understand (we took it from Panjim) but once we reached here all the locations unfolded easily. It is very conveniently located from all the hot spots that you would like to visit here. We stayed for 2 days in a ground floor room with the pool view. The rooms were big, clean and ventilated (unlike the studio beside us). The service is very good. And the pool is a plus point which my 5 yr son enjoyed the most. We would surely stay here again on our next visit. Overall a nice place to stay. We did had difficulty with the ac (we opted for non ac room but it was quite hot in Goa) but with all the other experience it does not matter much. The staff is also very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony is better than studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ok before i decided to book this place i read a lot of reviews about the place namely Marina Bay Beach resort.The only negative information that i kept reading was that you only get 2 slices of toast.I went ahead and booked the place and i did the right thing.We stayed there from 1st May till 7th may intially the room we booked was not upto our liking and inspite of Philip and his wife being in hospital for an emergency they spoke to the boys in the hotel and they shifted us to another room.Ok for all those who grumbled that only 2 slices of toast were given with the complimetary breakfast they had a choice of ordering a la carte which we did the ham and baycon omlette was delicisous.For the rate of the room i guess the beakfast was decent. Philip the owner always in a red or a blue outfit guess thats his favourite color is always around the place and in the evening between 5 n 6 he gets his labrador dog Gasper who is also so very friendly.Lovely place clean rooms and surely next week to Goa will be at this place.Sorry Philip did not meet you when i checked out to say Thanks and all the best.By the way they are buliding another wing and a restaurant in the same complex and this should be ready by Oct. Full V.F.M

Room Tip: Take room no 4 dont ask for the room with the terrace take the appartment rooms they have a big livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Beach Resort

Address: Bardez, Behind Bobs Inn | Candolim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new family run boutique resort owned by an Australian, Malaysian and British partnership, inaugurated on 1st October 2006 is unique and has important architectural blends with the best material specification and modern amenities to create a resort of exclusive finishing. Situated in Candolim, Goa, just off the main road, 550 meters from Candolim Beach. In very close proximity you will find the world famous Calangute and Baga Beaches, Hotels, Restaurants, Discotheques, Banks, Supermarkets etc...Look out of your window and the apartments overlook a Landscape Garden with fountains and waterfalls surrounded by a beautiful coconut grove and tree lined winding road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marina Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Beach Hotel Candolim
Marina Bay Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.