We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aashyana Lakhanpal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aashyana Lakhanpal to your Saves list
Aashyana Lakhanpal
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal for 4 nights at the end of our 16 day tour of India in January, 2014. We had stayed at the Oberoi and Taj Palace Hotels, both ultra deluxe hotels during our tour through India, but we actually enjoyed our stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal more. We were lucky to have a driver from Aashyana Lakhanpal meet us at the Goa airport and from that moment on, the service was excellent and the staff so pleasant and accommodating. I arrived ill from Hyderabad and the staff were so kind and took very good care of me, checking up on me in my room and bringing me special drinks, Indian therapeutic foods and even a hot water bottle. The owner was at the Villa and he kindly had his cooks make me special food. The property itself is a little oasis of quiet elegance. We stayed in the White Room in the main Villa, which has high quality furnishings and artwork. Our room was clean, very spacious with a large veranda, and very comfortable. The whole Villa is done in an elegant, understated way. We immediately felt relaxed, as we gazed over the foliage and palm trees, planted by the owner many years ago when he first discovered the property. A one minute stroll through the garden past the new and sparkling infinity pool took us right onto the wide expanse of beach. There are many kilometres of sandy beach and it is perfect for a vigorous walk or run or swim. The beach also has beach cafes and restaurants but it is not like Mexico, where you are constantly approached to buy something and the beach is wide enough so you walk along the beach quite a distance away from the beach cafes and restaurants. Leaving the property from the front, a short walk takes you to the main shopping street in that area: great access to both the beach and shopping/restaurants. The breakfasts were leisurely, plentiful and fresh and served in the open air dining room on the terrace of the Villa. There is an Indian spa on the property and both my husband and I enjoyed the amazing ayurvedic massage experience. We had a lovely stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. It is a very special place with special people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful resort. Our room was in the main villa and had an amazing view over the Hotel’s garden. Though there is a private beach access, we mainly lingered at the newly built freshwater pool. During our tour around the premises we saw that there are also 3 lovely Casinas which have their separate private pool and are the perfect accommodation for families or small groups. Small details like a fruit and vegetable garden or a yoga pavilion give the resort an additional relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed a blissful afternoon in the Spa and got pampered with an Ayurvedic Treatment by a Keralan born specialist. Ajai, the owner and the entire staff at Aashyana Lakhanpal made our stay memorable, relaxed and extremely enjoyable. We look forward to come back one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best place I have ever stayed at while in Goa and that too in Candolim. The place has it all - the beach is right there, a beautiful garden, elegant rooms and an incredible swimming pool! There is no flaw at this place. The staff is extremely helpful, polite, gentle and go to lenghts to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it could be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and peacefull place where everything seems to be in harmony: all the different rooms are comfortable and elegant. The garden is an incredible zen jungle. The beach is so close that invites you to walk in every morning. The peple working at the villa are kind, polite, silent, accountable paying a lot of attention on your own need. The food is excellent and the ayurvedic massages relaxing or energizing. To come back, for sure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A place close to earth elements with an Indian soul and global finesse, A premium property spread over acres. The villas are effortlessly charming. There is a conscious effort to conserve the nature within the walls of Ashiyana Lakahnpal. Watching the sunset sitting on a stone staircase, sipping tea accompanied by delicious chilli cheese toast, chatting with Mr. Lakhanpal was indeed an evening to remember n cherish.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had 5 nights at casinhas Libra and to be honest I was at first slightly disappointed that the cottage was not quite as chic as it sounded from the description or looked in the photos. The disappointment didnt last long,however, once we'd sampled the food, swam in the pool and viewed the sunset from the look out we were delighted. Mathilda and the team were so friendly and helpful it was perfect.
We then spent the next 3 nights at Rockheart which, as it is described, is 'God's own acre' . It is the most beautiful house In the most perfect position. Watching the sunset over the sea from the balcony was amazing. The other brilliant thing was being able to order food from the beach shack at lunch time which was delivered to our balcony. It was also great ordering food from Aashyana which was delivered in the evening. We felt really privileged to be staying here and will certainly return if we can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This place knows no bounds in terms of comfort and luxury. We had a wonderful few days staying in one of the cottages with enchanting surroundings and very helpful but discreet staff. Poor us, we were spoilt for choice, shall we go to the pool or shall we go to the beach? The pool is magnificent, 25 m long and blends beautifully with the natural surroundings, access to the long white sandy beach is just a short walk away; absolute bliss. The food was delicious. In summary, we feel very lucky to have found this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aashyana Lakhanpal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashyana Lakhanpal

Address: Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aashyana Lakhanpal 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice is yours to be pampered in the elegant luxury of Aashyana Lakhanpal, the fully staffed 5 bedroom villa with private pool, or reside in style at one or more of the three self contained two bedroom Casinhas - each complete with an individual, private garden and shared pool. Villa Venus, the 3 bedroom self contained independent property with private pool, offers the perfect opportunity to 'get-away-from-it-all' in a traditional Portuguese villa, circa 1830, lovingly restored to retain an authentic feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Aashyana Lakhanpal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aashyana Lakhanpal Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aashyana Lakhanpal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.