We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lui Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lui Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dando Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Candolim
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We found this hotel a brilliant place to stay. The room we had was huge (101). Basic but adequate for all we needed. Clean and comfy. We found all the staff more than helpful. Peter the manager was polite, and vey approachable. My son often went down to breakfast before me and my husband, and when we went down there was always one of the staff chatting to him. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The man who keeps the pool clean does his job very well. Its at the quieter end of Candolim, which was great as its only a 5-10 min walk into the busier area, but lovely and quiet at night. we heard little ceremonies in the little chapel outside the grounds a couple of times. That was really nice. All in all, a great place to stay. Cannot wait to go back sometime!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    22
    14
    13
See reviews for
21
73
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

ive gone to lui beach for seven years as two couples you should not go if you want the ritz but go if you want to meet friendley staff that will do the best they itx not a five star its a two but you get treat just as good we have never found fault with anything wrong from staff to management that country people must remember is not like ours i would not go to any other country are hotel again we are going again next year on january 25th for another month cant wait to see peter and joe as well as the boys sandra terry karen and baz here we come

Room Tip: 110 111we always stay in them rooms they are facing the pool but there are stairs to get to them bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

The lui beach is not far off being a great hotel but small things make a huge difference, such as clean table cloths,clean sunbeds,slow service,ac that works these are just a few things they could improve upon .the fellow holiday makers made our stay bearable, and if we had not insisted in changing rooms on our first day I think we would have checked out, we moved into room 106 which was one of the better ones on offer but having stayed in candolim before, there are better hotels available. I must repeat we enjoyed our stay in the lui beach but a little more effort by the staff team would make huge differences and the quicker they clean and reprint the place the better.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Lui Beach Resort is by far the best place we have stayed in Goa to date. This is our 6th visit to India, and we found the place to be a gem. Its tucked away at the end of Candolim near to Sinquerim so is lovely and quiet, but only a stonesthrow away from the beach and the hustle and bustle of Candolim. The best of both worlds!

The hotel is small, consisting of about twenty rooms, which were cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen provided on each occasion. Our room (101) overlooked the pool and was above reception, with the bar being off to the right on the ground level. The room was extremely spacious, had a lovely large bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. It also contained a large double bed (wherever we have stayed before rooms have had 2 singles)
and it does have aircon and a spacious balcony.

The staff were fantastic, could not do enough for you, were polite, friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Peter the manager ensured our stay was a thoroughly pleasant experience and we are looking forward to going back next year.

Just a word on what your expectations of holidaying in India involve. If you have been before and are a seasoned traveller to Goa, then you will appreciate that for the money you pay, this hotel offers basic and comfortable accommodation in a great location. If you expect 5star luxury for 2 star prices, you will of course be disappointed. For example, during our recent stay at the Lui Beach, we met people who had been to Goa before and were surprised to find that they took umbrage to there being dust on top of the poolside parasols and other silly cosmetic irrelevances which they chose to let spoil their holiday. .

Goa, by its very nature, is ramshackle, quirky and dusty. If you appreciate this, then I am sure your stay at The Lui Beach will be fanstastic, like ours and so many other visitors before us too!

For eating out, we would recommend The Stonehouse, Inferno, The Spice Garden (although the waitress does a REALLY hard sell on extras which can be offputting), Waves, J & A's, and the Italian restaurant at the end of the lane to where the Lui Beach is situated.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool seem to be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

just returned from Lui Beach, another fab holiday there, made very welcome from the minute we arrived by Peter and all the staff and owner Joe and his family. The room was kept very clean at all times, as was the pool and it`s area well done David. This is a gem of a place you feel as though you are family here and karaoke nights are great fun. The restaurant serves up some great food delivered by the ever smiling boys who can`t do enough for you. We would recommend Lui Beach any time but please ignore all the nasty comments, go try for yourself I think you`ll be pleasantly suprised. Thank you all for your help and support with Harry(who is disabled) we look forward to seeing you all again in January 2013 roll on!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have stayed in Candolim several times before, at the Dona Alcina, but it was so dirty last time, we decided to look for somewhere new! We arrived at the Lui Beach in the early hours of the morning & were greeted by the friendly reception staff, who even got us a couple of cold drinks, despite the hour! We were shown to our room & it was a really pleasant surpise! (something we'd not experienced before in Goa!).

We stayed in room 108 which was really spacious with a nice balcony & huge bed! The hotel is small (20 rooms) which is what attracted us. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh sheets & towels, we also enjoyed the amusing towel art, with the crocodile being our favourite (see pic!). The pool area is nice & quiet and cleaned everyday. The breakfast is nice & simple (bonus is they have Tetley Tea!) & there were lots of additional things you could buy which was priced very reasonably, the scrambled & boiled eggs were especially good! They have a BBQ & Tandoor twice weekly & the food was really delicious! The location is also great, as it is at the quiet end of Candolim, which was nice, as the main road is very busy these days, the other bonus is its close to 3 of the nicest restaurants in Candolim: Shivers, The Stone House, and Tuscany Gardens (which is right at the top of the road, near the hotel).

The staff at this hotel is what really makes it, from Peter, to the reception staff & the guys in the bar, they are all really friendly & you get a real family feel from the place & they are all constantly smiling! Also they have a cab driver outside called Ronny who is a great tour guide & took us to lots of different beaches, pointing out lots of points of interest on the way!

We can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 108 - very spacious & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

we have gone as two couples to lui beach now for 7 years just got back feb 18/2012 it is not a 5 star hotel but the staff /manager and owner treat you 5 star the rooms are clean the food is exellent also because it is a small hotel it has a good atmosphere as people get chance to chat and have fun enjoyed the entertainment overall its 5 star to us and not expensive thank you for an exellent stay boldo;--karen

Room Tip: rooms 110 to 119 are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lui Beach Resort

Address: Dando Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lui Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lui Beach Hotel Candolim
Lui Beach Candolim
Lui Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lui Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.