We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel by the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santana Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Santana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Santana Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Overall we had a good stay in a quaint hotel right by the beach in a popular part of Goa and would definitely reccomend as good value for money. Most of staff were pleasant and room was ideal with air con which was much needed. Restaurant good and staff excellent. Breakfast mediocre with same thing repeated on a loop every three days, would have preferred more choice and variety. Downsides were lots of building work and maintenance ongoing (so I'm sure it will be perfect by peak season!) and reception staff could have been more pleasant and helpful; they just didn't seem to care or be bothered. They wouldn't let me leave hotel at check out until someone went and checked the 'minibar' (which was a mini fridge - if which there was nothing if great value) even though id told them id had one bottle of water costing no more than 40 pence - just no trust or respect for me as a customer i felt. The old man who tended to the gardens was far more pleasant than reception. Overall I would go back, but would urge hotel to up its customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    339
    62
    9
    6
See reviews for
315
433
23
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here in February 2012, really loved the location and the hotel is very good value for money. Would have no hesitation in returning if visiting Goa in the future. The gardens are well maintained and staff helpful. Could not fault a thing, had a wonderful holiday!!

Room Tip: Originally had a room near the reception and entrance which we asked if we could move due to not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A great location- bang next to the clean candolim beach. Good spacious rooms as well with their own private kitchen. Pool next to the restaurant was under renovation though. The staff was very polite and courteous.
The best thing though was it was totally value for money since we visited in the first week of October.

Things to be improved- Breakfast options was very limited and could be improved upon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

amazing place and amazing location, santana beach resort is best of all the resort in goa, It's give best service and best food to make my trip all time memerable, when I plan to go goa again I would definetly go for the santana beach resort as per my value for money..

best place to visit in goa, near to fort aguada so you can easyly visit aguada fort, that's also best place to visit.

Room Tip: deluxe room is best to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has everything that you want from a beach side resort and at a very reasonable price. Location of the hotel is excellent, one side of the hotel opens to the beach and opposite end open to the fort aguda road which has lots of restaurants. beach near to the hotel is one of the cleanest in goa and with regular tides to have lots of fun when you take a plunge into it. Beach also has few shacks to feed your apetite for good seafood. Calamari and plams n spring are the two good ones. Staff of the hotel is very polite, courteous and responsive. Resort is clean and neat and has lots of greenary. There are two pools small but clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definately be staying in Santana whenever we vists goa again.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked the room solely on the reviews by tripadvisor and make my trip. The resort is at a beautiful location with the beach close by. The rooms are very neat and clean. Food at the Olegarios restaurant was delicious. The pools are well maintained with a baby pool for kids. The staff was very nice and co-operative. Baby food was specially cooked for us, we had no problem at all. it was a perfect holiday. thank you all at santana!!!

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy pool and music, opt for rooms near pool and the quieter kinds may opt for the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Me and 2 friends have started visiting Goa every year and this year we stayed at Santana. The place is huge and amazing. It has everything that you would want when on a vacation. We had a spacious bedroom-hall-kitchen suite to ourselves. One end opened to a pool view and the other to the main road. The door towards the main road were sound proof and hence there was no disturbance from the traffic on the road. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The place is well maintained and is very relaxing. The breakfast spread is amazing and we particularly had an incident wherein the staff went out of the way to serve us with something that we needed.

You can walk down to the beach through the resort and it takes you to the Calamari beach shack which is where we lazed. Needless to say, the food was very good and we ate and slept on the sunbeds till the sun went down.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#4 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.