We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our visit to Lemon Tree was wonderful, a very child friendly place, the staff were extremely helpful with our kids needs. I have a 1 year old as well and did not have any problems with his feeds. The breakfast spread was huge from continental, Indian and a live dosa counter. The best part was breakfast was open to 12pm, so you can get up late, The food is amazing, including the lunch and dinner buffet. The prices are a bit steep though.They have a really nice pool with a kid section and a bar in the pool which is fun.The beach is a 5 min walk from the property, they have some beach toys for the kids that you could borrow.
There is a shack on the beach called "Spring fellos" which was against Indian tourists-told a friend that they had shut when she asked for the menu.
I liked the 12 pm check out. Check-in and check-out was quick. with a welcome drink and a complimentary bottle of win in the room.
we were put up in room 123 in the beginning but had to change as they had put 2 twin mattresses together and it kept sliding, they managed to put us in a room with a double bed.
Overall great experience and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    494
    98
    22
    23
See reviews for
445
416
33
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location to Bhaga Beach and Calagut beach. If your kid enjoys the pool and the beach this is a location with family to visit. Services are good 24/7. I had my 3 year old son and was worried about getting food for him, being vegetarians we were treated well. For a family holiday its a place to be in where other locations are closer. You have to be clear on choosing transport during local sight seeing. There is a beach right behind the resort, the best time to spend time there would be morning 6am to 7am, its peaceful and all for yourself and your family. We were there first week May - being summer i think it was the right time in the morning to spend lots of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a very nice place and very accessible to most of the beaches in north of goa. Also very close to most of the famous eat outs and nightclubs.

The one minus they are not very accommodative about the check in time as it is 2:00pm if booked by any travel agent and they dont seem to be very co-operative on changing it, even if you land up reaching the place early. But yes, will not matter once you get into the room anyways, will be out of your mind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here with my family and friends, the hotel was so amazing so nice that it would be even difficult to discribe in words,,, The territory was large, nice green with every facilities,,, It was disigned in a way you want to stay just inside the hotel, it was organised so that you can find every entertaining things inside the hotel and no need to go outside, because everything is included. Palms, cocanut trees, big and clean swimming pool, bar inside the pool, clean comfortable rooms with everything you need. So I really thing to be here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a good stay. The rooms the overall ambience of the hotel was really nice. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. Really good spread and open till really late. One does not really have to get up early just for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I wanted to stay at a small boutique hotel - and thats the reason I chose this hotel over a lot of other 5 star hotels..
There is definitely some charm - but I found the hotel a little tired and in need for some maintenence.
Also the pricing seemed a little over the top - similar to a lot of 5 star hotels.. and that is what tilted the price value equation..
The pool was under maintenence during our stay - which was a pity as it was pretty hot..
The breakfast buffet was fairly average - nothing great..
The restaurant - republic of noodles was good - but pricey..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

• Hotel pricing: we are an upscale resort in line with international 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.
•Hotel upkeep: our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.
•Swimming pool: we are a very popular upscale resort in Goa and are heavily booked all year round; hence, our maintenance and upgrade schedules do sometimes inconvenience our guests. we are sorry you could not experience our swimming pool as it was closed for routine maintenance and upgrade during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you to a new pool upon your next visit.
•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.


Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

LemonTree Amaranta is always a great hotel to unwind and a perfect place for a holiday. The rooms are quite comfortable and cozy. Enjoyed the food at the Republic of Noodles (the prices are steep though). I missed the Happy hour scheme at the poolbar which i believe now is given only to guests in the higher packages :(. This was quite a good attraction the last time i was there. The b/f spread is decent, but the cold cuts quite on the buffet were quite pathetic. Had a good stay but might want to try another hotel the next time. There surely are areas that the hotel needs to maintain standards higher than they currently do !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Happy hours: we thank you for your repeat stay with us. On this visit your package did not include any special offer on the drinks menu hence, you missed out on the happy hours scheme. As is the practice in the hospitality sector, we keep refreshing our offers from time to time to keep our guests engaged and eager for more. Do log on to our brand website at www.lemontreehotels.com for the best of rates and offers when you plan your next stay with us or call our Central Reservations Center at +91 9911 701 701 to know more.
•Food pricing: Republic of Noodles is our award-winning pan-Asian fine dining restaurant and one of the best in its category. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.
•Buffet quality: we are sorry you found our buffet lacking in variety and taste. We have noted and discussed your feedback with our Chef and are assessing adding more variety of cold cuts in our breakfast menu. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Candolim
#3 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.