We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goa tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valentines Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Valentines Retreat to your Saves list
Valentines Retreat
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sequeira waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403 515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Vadodara
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“goa tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was average service provided by hotel
rooms are clean but very short
only one item selection in breakfast
location are very good and hotel staff are very helpful
only walking distance to go candolim beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    27
    15
    19
See reviews for
26
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

charged us more than what was on hostelworld.com coz of busy season saying the site bungled up. luckily they told us before we reached but it messed our budget nevertheless & we had already paid advance on the site. had no time tp book another so stayed here. but won't again as i got severe dust allergy. also, we had intimated well in advance that we would reach at 9pm, yet the room was not ready when we reached 2 hrs later at 11pm due to delay in flight. On top of it they couldn't find our booking inspite of giving them hotel voucher, they had to check with someone on phone and then sent housekeeping to get a room ready.
they were also confused about the total final amount to be paid, and again delayed us checking and cross checking on phone. stay only if you have absolutely no choice.

Room Tip: just don't go there or check out the bigger apts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to Goa for the first time in 2012 in mid may. I had to actually organize the trip for my whole my batch of 32 in college and had no real link to any body in Goa! By doing a lot of research on various travelling site i found this Resort on trip adviser .. i went through the reviews and then checked out their website!...
I called up and made reservations with Mr. Paundalik.. the manager! He was really helping and guiding all through payments and made sure our stay was the best!!!
The staff at the hotel was really courteous and we had no problems of any sort!!! It was our last class trip and the first one for many in the group to Goa including myself.. now we all wish to go again .. the pool was fun and we enjoyed a lot .. with just barely 10 minutes from the beach we were ever excited... also it has many eating options around the corner!!!
For a family outing or just friends or solo or couple !!! i would suggest it to all !!!!
The rooms and facilities are very well maintained and the stay was awwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeesssssoooooooooommmmmmmmeeeeeeee!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.. u can ask to see the room before booking.. not an issue... they help!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my 5th visit to Goa and for the first time i was not happy with the hotel. This is more of a B&B and not worth the money they charge. The rooms are shady.. the service is average.. and a name shake restaurant. Dont be fooled by the pool and garden pics..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is only just OK, the rooms just average (avoid any room on the right hand side of the block with reception as the balconies gets covered in pigeon s**t). The worst part is the so called complimentary breakfast that is 3 slices of toast butter but you can get eggs from 60 rupees.
Also this hotel sits off the main road down a very unimpressive lane & the reception area is almost non-existent. The security boxes are also a joke as they look as if a toothpick could open them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valentines Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Retreat

Address: Sequeira waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403 515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentines Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Valentines Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Retreat Candolim
Valentines Retreat Hotel Candolim
Valentines Retreat Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentines Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.