We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Inns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Inns to your Saves list
Sonesta Inns
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A truly amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at Sonesta Inn between 28th June - 30th June, 2014. Its a beautiful property with a amazing swimming pool, nice clean rooms, good balcony and above all very good food!!!

The reception and room service staff is excellent. The best part of the property is that the beach is very approachable. There is a way from inside the hotel campus which takes you to the beach. We enjoyed a visit to the beach for a walk after dinner. There is no lighting at the beach in off season so better take a torch. I season time I heard, there is no such issue.

I would surely like to go back and stay there again..


which a very friendly front staff,

Room Tip: best to go for a suite of the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou and we will see you soon on your next visit to sonesta inns
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    171
    48
    18
    11
See reviews for
103
147
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

lovely place to spend your holidays, We were 2 families of 6 people. Neat , clean n homely feeling.
Registration n welcome experience was not good , but once we settled ,we started loving the place.
though the food in not unto the standard . there are a lot of places you can venture by just waling a few minutes away.
iota value for your money.
The only problem is the staff is not flexible in their attitude. Need a better training .

Room Tip: go for pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
we have recently conducted a training programe for all the staff departmental vise there by hiring some professionals in this industry and are confidant that this help us to serve you better on your next visit
Thankyou
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in Sonesta in the last week of June to celebrate by B-day in Goa. On check-in, we were greeted by polite staff who showed us our pool facing room which was excellent. The room was clean and had all modern amenities. The resort is located right in the middle of Candolim which makes it calm & serene and at the same time its near party hubs like Baga.

There is a scooty/motorbike rental shop right outside the resort from where you can hire transport for yourself. The resort is located near the candolim beach and has a small path leading to the beach.

The service is prompt and staff is courteous. They have a spa and you get complimentary massage if you stay for 3 days or more.

The only let down is their breakfast which is poor compared to other hotels in Goa.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou for giving us your feed back as regards the breakfast
We have introduced 2 extra dishes and on of them is plain dosa on all the days
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went there with my husband and 3 yr old son. We loved the suite room (you should insist on a pool view room, preferably on upper floors). The swimming pools for adults and children were cleaned daily and there is always a lifeguard / security by the pool. Buffet breakfast menu is vast and very tasty. The breakfast buffet lounge has great ambience. Room service was very quick and efficient. There are facilities like laundry, great spa and gym too. The walk to Candolim Beach is just 5 mins from the resort gardens. Candolim beach is very beautiful and almost secluded during early mornings and some evenings. The resort itself is about 5 km from Calangute and is well connected by local buses. We travelled by these local buses all the time. You have to walk for 10 mins on foot from the resort to main road to catch the bus. It might be difficult with kids. However just outside the resort you can hire taxis or bikes. For dining we didn't prefer this restaurant as the menu looks expensive. The restaurant menu card in the hotel rooms do not have cheaper items mentioned, but these are available if you go in person to the restaurant. Food taste is very good. I would recommend this to any family who are travelling to North Goa, and don't want to stay in crowded areas.

Room Tip: You can select a suite room with a pool view. It is good to select a room on the upper floors as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou for writing your feed back and look foward to see you soon
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our second visit to goa and it amaze you every time you are ther.
Everything was good about the hotel... rooms, swimming pool , food , location, staff
beach is walking distance from hotel , and also the market and restaurants are very close .
A lot of bike rentals are available .
We stayed for 4N and 5D in suite rooms which was amazingly comfortable and very well maintained.
Dont worry about the room view all the rooms are having great view.
We also went to the spa which is in the hotel premises only it was good too.
Will def. stay in the same hotel at my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are having a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou very much and we will see you soon on your next visit to sonesta inns
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everything is perfect about this hotel - location, nice & clean pool, friendly staff, comfortable room,
greenery & palm trees, loved every space. Food is also good. Just 3 km away from calaungut and
5 km from Baga. Rent a car or two wheeler. A perfect trip.

Room Tip: pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou and all the very best
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

All People are Excellent! i like service which provide us. Room are excellent with lovely romantic view. This resort place near the beach. So! comfortable. Food is "VERY GOOD", specially goan food.

I am lovin it!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfranresorts, General Manager at Sonesta Inns, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thankyou very much and look forward to see you again sometime in the near future
Jose Desouza General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Inns

Address: Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#11 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star resort in Goa with a perfect beachside location on the beautiful stretch of Candolim's Golden Sands, an ideal place to relax. Tastefully arranged around a vast central pool area, a gently shelving expanse of sand and garden runs from the grounds to the warm waters of the Arabian Sea, the scene of a spectacular sunset almost every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Inns Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Hotel Candolim
Sonesta Candolim
Candolim Sonesta
Sonesta Inns Hotel Goa
Sonesta Inns Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Inns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.