We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good three star!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victor Exotica Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Victor Exotica Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victor Exotica Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 hotels in Candolim
Shrewsbury, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A good three star!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Hotel is ok but is looking aged now.
Pool is poor and dirty with not enough sunbeds, that is the big problem.
Staff are helpfull but the management not so much.
Had fire in the air con unit and also a nasty fall on wet floor which was not signed.
Overall though, a nice hotel which is of good 3 star quality.
The area is a little too far from the beach too, around 15 minute walk and when you get there, the only thing worth seeing is a massive beached oil tanker.
Good hotel if you get at the right price, around £50 per night.
Get a taxi from the taxi rank on the right hand shop outside the hotel and ask for a driver named BABU. He will take you anywhere for the whole day for £10.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    148
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
179
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

i visited Goa in june with my daughter....it was a trip which was planned very quickly.....we were a little worried about the hygiene and quality of food but our stay at Victor Exocita made everything very easy for us....it is a very nice resort and the best part is that candolim beach is very near to the resort.....the location is also good......the next time i visit Goa , i would definately stay here.....thanks to all the staff members for making our trip so rememberable...

  • Liked — its a home away from home....
  • Disliked — nothing as such....
  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

If you are looking at hotel options in N. Goa, this hotel is very well located as it is very close to the beautiful Fort Aguada (5 mins by car) and the not so crowded beaches of Candolim/Sinquerim beaches (10 mins walk). The hotel is pretty clean and the staff fairly good in general. You can also hire bikes/cars from right outside the hotel. The rooms are also quite neat and clean. One thing we did not like was the food - given the fantastic meals we had outside the hotel, the 1 meal we had at the hotel was frankly quite terrible. In addition, the hotel is reasonably priced - at least during the shoulder season when we went.

  • Liked — location ,value for money
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed at the victor dec 2007/jan 2008 on an all inclusive basis, booked with thompson.
The hotel was very clean and the staff all lovely. The breakfast was good as long as you got to the bacon before the eastern europreans!!! Eggs done any way you wanted.(mine unfertilised)
We only ate in the hotel one evening as the "entertainment" was just too much to bear whilst eating!!
My favourite/worst entertainer was Neil Diamond, nearly threw myself off the balcony after hearing him for the 3rd time!
Would recommend hotel if you are looking for AI would be better if it was just B&B/room only.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

After having to escape a hotel down the road (the Donna Terezhina) we were offered The VE and went to have a look before accepting. Some guests were in the lobby and we asked them directly what it was like and they coulent speak highly enough. We accepted the move from the Donna Terezhina and it was the best decision we had ever made. Good food clean rooms and simply fantastic staff. The pool is a tad small for the size of the hotel but the beach isnt far away and most people end up there anyway or a trip out to one of the many beaches. All in all I would definitely go back there.

Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,U K
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Hotel Victor Exotica Beach Resort, Goa
Date: 27 June 2009
Reviewer: Trip Advisor member, London, UK
The hotel is located in nice area, close to beach, Room and surroundings were clean to statisfaction. Service and food were good and staff friendly. Small shops and many bars are closeby.
Transport both public and private available closeby.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — pick up service
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

The stay was very comforable with complete peace of mind.
Spend quality time with my family. Room provided was neat and clean from all the aspects.Even the size was good as per the family need.

Food quality was good with different varitiies every day.

Every Staff member is very co-operative and sensible.


The only feedback I would like add is - There should be Tea/coffee maker in the room with refills which can add more values to the property.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victor Exotica Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Exotica Beach Resort

Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victor Exotica Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victor Exotica Beach Resort is located on the busiest tourist stretch of Goa, lined with International Cuisine, restaurants, shopping and night life yet quietly tucked away in peace and tranquility in the style and refinement of colonial Portuguese architecture which keeps the secret art of hospitality.This pretty resort is located at a walking distance from the warm waters and soft sand of the famous Candolim – Calangute Beach on the sunset side of North Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Victor Exotica Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Exotica Beach Hotel Candolim
Victor Exotica Beach Candolim
Victor Exotica Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor Exotica Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.