We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel...... will be nicer if you are foreigner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Whispering Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel...... will be nicer if you are foreigner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The very first experience i got, makes me little bit worried as the driver came to receive us did not even bothered to look at our luggage and we need to carry the same upto the car.... but as we entered the hotel we have been greeted in a nice way. and then the entire stay was really enjoyable.
The rooms are good, food is also gr8, the pool is fatastic and the main USP is that the property is really very close to the beach (just 2mins walk)
overall experience was really nice and will definately go to the place again.

Few things which are not major but still would like to share are
1) the window type ACs for the rooms makes a lot of noice
2) the spa was closed when we have visited. it was not informed to us (infact the offer letter i received from them has mentioned about their spa services),we were little upset as that was one of our criteria while selecting this hotel
3) the hotel is full with foreigners and it was observed that the hotel staff pays more attention to them than us (may be because of tip)

overall it was a pleasing experience

Room Tip: dont choose pool surrounding rooms......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    328
    109
    28
    25
See reviews for
247
362
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in May 2012, booked the ground floor room.

The property is beautiful and lush green. Rooms were spacious, bathroom was big enough and clean.

A part of the property was under repair/rework when we checked in (about which they DID let us know before booking) including the swimming pool, but they did make an arrangement with a hotel right across the corner to use their pool. A cab was in place for guests to commute to that hotel which was cool since that hotel was barely 5 minutes by walk.

Food was good, lot of variety, fresh fruits, juices, nice ambiance. There was live music the day we checked in. Pretty soothing.

Also would like to add that the head chef was very helpful, we have an infant and he did prepare fresh food we asked him to for our little one.

We needed a ride and the hotel security man did know someone whom he contacted and got us an Activa for 200/- a day.

Maya and Miriam were very helpful and warm in response. Would like to thank you both.

** I would like to mention an incident. Our little one was asleep early we we didn't want to lock the room to get a meal at the restaurant, so the chef sent us the meal per our plan to our room instead. Typically meals on the plan basis you have to take at the restaurant so we appreciate that understanding. Room service was quick.

Overall, a very nice experience. However, for the period we went there, one could've got other options around Baga - Calangute too. But for a family little trip, it wasn't a bad decision to book Whispering.

Room Tip: Personally, i would take a room around the restaurant, it has better access to the entry/exit, the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i had been in whispering palms resort from 14th to 17th nov, 2012 on map packege. The first impression was extremely bad...i had booked the packege of studio suit the highest catagory...after airport pickup , we reached the resort at 3 pm...they kept me waiting till 330 and then gave the terrace room...that was lower catagory...i opposed and shouted and then manager mr kedar came and game the studio suit....however, his behavior was not so good...but, later he realized and apologized.....room condition was not that good...the stuio suit was around 33 sq m in size, but there was 1.5 tonne window ac...the old and very bad working ac....i was exhausted....
food was ok......pool was smaller.....what else i can say....my room no was 421. however, some hotel rooms were refurbished...but, mine was not....i had booked 130 days in advabce...still older rooms were given...this was the height of cheating....

Room Tip: i don't reecommend this resort at all, but, if at all, u book it clearly indicate that u must ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

well what can i say about this quaint little hotel,loved everything about it, if you have a problem the staff rectify it straight away.rooms are very clean, beds stripped every day and cleaned.although the food is indian they will cook anything for you.staff cant do enough they are so helpful.met some real funny characters yes you sarah karen and sharron,ide like to say a big thankyou to John Jacob the manager for allocating us a ground floor and being so helpful.we will return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

just come back from whispering palms, hotel is good ,the rooms are and hotel is kept very clean ,the food is reasonbly good and the staff cannot do enough for you,I highly recomend this hotel,some good trips from johns boat trips and mermaid restaurant well worth a visit also the leather shop called leather touch was good value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We got the newly refurbished rooms , were good, but some basic design flaws according to me i may be wrong . The bathroom felt a bit cramped , but good standard and clean and well maintained. food was good but not out of the world. There are many places to eat nearby one must try them too. Pool is good but felt small in peak season. Location is great very near the beach , no private beach. Staff was very nice and took good care and service also was very good.. Value for money definitely.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing rooms they may be a bit noisy for peace lovers..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a package booked through MMT for 3N/4D in Balcony Room. Initially, I was apprehensive because of few reviews mentioning the ongoing construction. However, the construction is largely over and only minor work is going at area which is not visible directly. Whispering Palms is more of a mini-resort as it is not exactly on the beach (Candolim beach is 3 min walk). Also, a resort should be more spread out and have walkways/paths within the premises for leisure stroll.
Location - is good. Bikes/car are available for hire just outside the hotel gate. Sinquerim Beach and Fort Aguada are also few minutes on a bike.
Food - Non-veg has more of continental flavour. However, their vegeterian food is very good. Restaurant staff is very helpful and of great service
Room - Clean and comfortable bed. However, they should include basic toileteries like Dental/Shaving kit in the bathroom. Also, the safe has got a uniform password for all the hotel and there is no option to change it (as informed to us). Therefore, it is of no use. Bathroom is somewhat cramped, specially when you want to have a relaxing bath after a great day at the beaches
Service - General service was not prompt in our case. The water jet near w/c and shower was not working properly. Water jet was repaired after 3 reminders and shower was repaired on the 3rd day!!
Hotel Managed City Tour - The guide allocated for our tour had serious issues. I believe his guiding depended on the relegion of the people participating in the tour. In our case, one missing sect was heavily criticised by him and I am sure that his guiding is heavily biased and pessimistic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Candolim
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#5 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.