We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Phoenix Park Inn Resort to your Saves list
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Candolim
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go Goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just chillax in the hotel situated at 7km from the Calanghute and Bagha Beach.
The best location away from the crowd. A small lane goes inside opposite of a hospital where the hospital is located. We, three friends, stayed together and checked in on Saturday, 20th October' 12. We paid for extra bed. It was an exotic experience. We enjoyed the trip throughout. The authority was generous enough to keep our luggages once we checked out next day so that we could roam around. The rooms were clean and service was also prompt. We booked through a deal, therefore got at a very cheap rate.

Room Tip: Rooms having pool side view is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
greeting from Phoenix Park Inn Resort by Sarovar Candolim Goa !!
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay very much and liked our rooms, amenities and breakfast. We thank you for appreciating the same. Your valued feedback motivates us to strive more.

Once again thanking you, we do look forward for welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn for an even more cherished & memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    285
    137
    59
    71
See reviews for
186
334
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in phoenix park inn last month had wonderful experience, break fast, lunch, dinner was good staff were very friendly n helpful..room was clean on daily basis overall my stay was very pleasant and comfortable was lovely experience in resort. ..would definitely back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
greeting from Phoenix Park Inn Resort by Sarovar Candolim Goa !!
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay very much and liked our rooms, amenities and breakfast. We thank you for appreciating the same. Your valued feedback motivates us to strive more.

Once again thanking you, we do look forward for welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn for an even more cherished & memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were at the Phoenix Park Inn for two days in April 2013. The hotel is neat, clean & good, staff is helpful & friendly. We found the food overpriced.
Also, the hotel is a favorite of groups, so the poolside as well as hotel premises tend to get noisy. I would advise people looking for peace & a quiet poolside read to look elsewher.Location wise, it is very close to the beach, which is just 8 minutes away.

Room Tip: Go for pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn, Goa.

Thank you for your detailed observation, and also for appreciating our rooms and service. We do regret that you faced some inconvenience. Your comments are valuable to us and we have taken appropriate measure for the same to assure you of a better experience in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Phoenix Park Inn Resort , for a more delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

Gautan Choudhury
General Manager,
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Subject: Feedback for Phoenix Park Inn, Candolim, Goa, India

Overall the hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. The premium rooms are roomy, cleaned everyday and are modern but this is where it all ends unfortunately...

Starting from the hotel security, reception staff and concierge who barely know how to communicate with guests, their English is poor or broken. There is no proper security but just one or two poorly trained guards more concerned about parking issues. The small reception area is always crowded with huge numbers of guests (and their luggage) either checking in or out..so no personal attention from staff is available.

We booked our stay for 14 nights from Apr 5 to the Apr 19th and really enjoyed the first few days after which the reality of this resort set in...they are solely focused on huge group bookings and conferences and only Indian male guests which is quite scary and unpleasant. By day 4 of our holiday we realised the hotel had just checked in 3 groups of male guests of approx 60, 70 and 55 numbers each...yes that's totally 185 male guests from very backward personalities or mentalities as they would always hang around the pool area staring at all the female guests (especially international travellers) and had their tongues hitting the floor with drool oozing from their mouths if they could see a female guest in a swim suit or dressed comfortably..it was just disgusting!!! Furthermore several men were clicking pictures on the sly and were even given a telling off by one of the guests but to no avail. This is when we realised the resort has chosen quantity over quality in picking their guests. On asking the hotel staff (who were also seemingly quite purturbed), we were told that these guests were supposedly from Gujurat, Punjab, Bihar and Karanataka)..no clue what that means!

This was only the beginning as group after group kept checking in and out and the hotel would organise so called 'cocktail parties' by the pool every night with loud blaring Indian music and all we would get is noise, nuisance and drunken male guests of poor character making noises, yelling, slamming room doors and walking up and down the stairs at all odd hours..what a shame!! We even had a drunken male guest ring our door bell at 2:30am and he kept trying to open our door as he thought it was his room...it was OK as we were a couple and my husband handled the matter but I could only imagine how scary it would've been for any single ladies.

Our entire stay at Phoenix Park was ruined and made miserable by these large groups that the hotel kept checking in and even the 'free breakfast' package we had was no good as there was no room or breakfast left in the breakfast hall on most mornings with such huge numbers of group patrons all scrambling to devour their 'free' meal. This was quite disgusting. By day 5 of our holiday the pool was a 'no go' zone as it was either filled with these male guests (swimming in underwear or worse) or surrounded by them watching every other guest with eagle eyes!! This is sad but true!

The least of our concerns was the hotel promising free WIFI but it was broken for more than 7 days of our stay and even after repeated requests and complaints to the reception and guest services desk, nothing was fixed.

We would definitely advise international travelers and families to stay away from the Phoenix Park Inn and don't get tempted by their specials as the ultimate price to pay will be a miserable holiday and an unsafe environment.

We will never ever stay here again..even for free !!

Regards,

Mr & Mrs Disgusted

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review on your recent stay with us during your visit to goa.
We have noted all your points and have investigated the matter in great detail

We do regret that you faced some inconvenience . Your comments are valuable to us and would take appropriate measure to ensure that traveler like you get a truly enjoyable experience of the hotel.

we look forward to welcome you back in Phoenix Park Inn for a more delightful stay.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel with a good reception and friendly staff.We stayed for two weeks in febuary 2013 and we upgraded to a premier room in england when we booked the holiday and we were not disappointed because it was worth the extra money as we found out when we got there that the standard rooms were very small and needed modernising.We got a complimentary massage with our rooms which was great at there spa.The restaurant was nice and clean with good waiters and the breakfast was good with a nice choice of european and goan styles on offer.The pool was always clean and checked daily.The only negative that i can mention is that they add a service charge on your bill at the pool bar that is not mentioned on the menu or behind the bar and a few people got caught out when their bill arrived,also when we were leaving they only provided one courtesy room for everyone to change into as it was late at night and it was a long wait queueing for it.Everything else was fab and we will certainly stay here again in the future,Thanks again to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.One last thing is that you are entitled to free wifi during your stay of 500 meg download per room.

Room Tip: Try and get the premier rooms they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed there along with my family from 28th April - 1st may. Very nice hotel with spacious room. Good and accommodating staff. Decent breakfast, good food and excellent swimming pool for having fun in warm Goa Summer. Best part is Candolim which I suppose is the most peaceful beach in North Goa is walking distance . It wont take you more then 3-5 min on foot. So have fun in Goa and stay at this hotel They have made my family stay so much comfortable that my 3yr old daughter was refusing to come back to Delhi after our stay was over. Look for Pool facing GF or FF room. Unfortunately I didn't get one. Next time. yeah I am planning to be back in winter. You can hire taxi, car or bike on rent just outside the hotel. all in all I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Look for pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the review of your stay at Phoenix Park Inn , Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for appreciating our rooms, staff and services. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards.

Once again thank you for your comments and we do look forward to welcome you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautan Choudhury
General Manager,
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Phoenix Park Inn in April and were on the last Monarch flight back to Manchester (another grim Monarch Story)
We travelled as 2 couples and for our friends it was their first time over to Goa.
As we'd stayed at the Phoenix Park Inn before, we were aware of how things 'map out'
Get a taxi from the airport, we use JOLLY BOY and use him for the 2 weeks stay (or any of his brothers Ha!!) for a tenner. We'd had breakfast and were in the pool when the 'bus' arrived - meaning YES take some swimming gear in hand luggage but you can then enjoy the wait for the room (where in the world do you Xpect a room ready at 8.30am) We'd arrived and the wait for a room didn't matter but was ASAP PLUS we could 'arm wrestle' and get 2 rooms together, special mention, Kumar at reception was super with us, always a wave and a word and was always happy.
A lot of work had been done on the eating side at the PPI, both inside and at the pool area but new sun loungers would not go amiss.
Rooms were sorted - women not happy till they unpack Ha!! - lazy rest of day getting over the flight. If you are not 'happy' with your room when you arrive TELL THEM and I'm sure they will go out of there way to sort any problem out, that goes for anything JUST TELL THEM.
Old returnee friends were at the Phoenix Park Inn and some of the lads were still there, Joseph and Peter worked hard as usual (even harder with the Indian groups) and really went out of their way to look after us, just like most of the lads working there.
First day on the beach, finished with a twisted knee (whinge Ha!!) back to Kumar who sorted us a ground floor room, no better (knee) next day so suggested we move to Silver Sands Hideaway as they had a lift, yes we did move and the team here was equally as good as at the PPI. We were welcomed and give fantastic ground floor rooms, (take notice Phoenix Park Inn of the Silver Sands Hideaway and get to this standard). Although a lot quieter hotel SSH, food was good and drinks were cheaper, about HALF PRICE CHEAPER. 3 lovely days at the SSH and we went back to the Phoenix Park Inn, to be given two ground floor premier rooms.
The rest of the holiday was super, Kumar kept his word with the rooms and the rest of the lads went that 'Xtra mile' to look after us, Jeet our room lad made some decorative towel creations and was a really good happy worker.
We did have to taxi everywhere - or the other 3 wouldn't take me to the Chocolatti Ha!!
The Candolim taxi drivers were up in arms after being wrongly accused of over charging and other false misdemeanour's by a councilor, in our Xperience over the years, yes ask a price first, then if you're happy get in to be taken BUT do that anywhere in the world - we have had no problems with taxi's,
although we now use a really reliable driver JOLLY BOY (and Brothers HA!!) who knows the area 'backwards' so is our TOP DRIVER in Candolim.
Top restaurants we used Mermaid, Lobster Pot, Cayote, Tony's (fish & chips), Stonehouse (music) Taste of China the list is really endless - we need a longer holiday to try some more.
Northern Beaches, elephants at the herb gardens or just the old side and the churches, this list gets endless, Try trips out using John's boat tours - very good, or again we just go through Jolly Boy to take us or organise things.
PK the tailor at the Phoenix Park Inn is really good, YES he'll make you anything but also his ideas on the colours, cuts, patterns etc are getting even better over the years and PK is a really nice guy just to say hello to and have a laugh with each day,
Poonah customer relations is always there to be relied on.

Room Tip: As from next year Thomson's Have taken up all the premier rooms overlooking the pool so take a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn, Goa.

Thank you for your detailed observation, and also for appreciating our rooms and service. We do regret that you faced some inconvenience. Your comments are valuable to us and we have taken appropriate measure for the same to assure you of a better experience in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Phoenix Park Inn Resort , for a more delightful experience.



Regards,

Gautan Choudhury
General Manager,
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Park Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.