We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best shack on the beach (definately the best toilets)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonos Beach Shack

Bonos Beach Shack
Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 161 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Penarth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best shack on the beach (definately the best toilets)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I have been visiting Bono's for the past 8 years. Excellant service, good food and fabulous toilets
Kim & Peter

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very nice well presented shack but prices of food were higher than others close by. Had a few meals there some of which the chicken was cooked through & was raw in the middle.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited Bonos shack daily.
The food exellent, staff very friendly and polite could not do enough for you.
The toilets and showers well ladies what can i say go see for yourselves.
Bono thank you for the American Mayo i am already enjoying chicken salads.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

One of the cleaner and best run shacks on Candolim beach. You will pay a little more for the food here but it is worth it. this year I was not charged for the sunbeds so may be a change in policy as they usually charge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice and clean provides beach beds, assissts in Water Sports and beach umbrella etc. Right on Candolim Beach. Good midday snack place

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonos Beach Shack also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Bonos Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonos Beach Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.