We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floyd's Hut

Floyd's Hut
Fort Aguda Road | Near Candolim Duck, Candolim, Bardez 4035 515, India
9822169553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 161 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great food and service from everyone here, our only gripe was the wifi or lack of it! We ate here at least 3 times during our stay in Candolim and the food was delish!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“First meal in India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We chose this place by chance as we were hungry and had no idea which place to sit down in, and we are glad we chose Floyd's.
I am not very brave when it comes to hot food but the Chicken Tikka was fabulous and the butter garlic naan was to be the best we had during our holiday, my wife had Prawn Curry which was very good too.
The service was very good and the cost was so cheap it was ridiculous
Strongly suggest if you visit Candolim you make at least one call here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Have been to Floyd's Hut numerous times & never fails to please, friendly staff, good food & always busy, we always book to make certain we get a table.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Curry to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent last weekend on the beach and luckily plumped for floyds - perfect location on the beach and the lads in the shack really looked after us - we had prawn and fish curries which were fabulous in a Goa style coconut curry - went back the following day for more ;-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is our all regular restaurant, where we visit several times everytime we go to Goa. The food is always excellent and the staff are always friendly, you must go there for value for money.The owner is always there to welcome his guests, you will not be, excellent with a good friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd's Hut also viewed

 

Been to Floyd's Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floyd's Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.