We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Group Birthday Celebration!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Villas

Save Saved
You added Wildflower Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
1709/A1, Saipem, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Memorable Group Birthday Celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I wish I could give more than 5 stars to Wilflower!
We were a group of 18 people (9 couples) who hired the entire Wildflower property to celebrate the birthday of one of our members. Nishad was an incredibly responsive and resourceful host even in the 2 months of planning leading up to the event. He patiently answered my daily multiple emails as I figured out the logistics for the group. Once we arrive the entire staff was tremendously helpful and always available to meet our needs (yes! special mention to Ronny the 'bartender' who can also handle just about anything else). I should also note that the car rates arranged for us by Nishad were very competitive and the babysitter was affordable and competent.

The Villas are comfortable and spacious. And any problem we had was quickly attended to by the staff. The rooms giveyou a colonial Goan feeling and the property is quiet and peaceful, while at the same time pool-side hangouts with music and drinks were accommodated for us. I also HIGHLY recommend using their Karaoke system in the AC room. After a few drinks, this was among the funnest event for us.

The villa property is near (4km up a hill) Candolim beach and we enjoyed some meals there at Calamari, Bomras and Cafe Chocolatti. These locations are easily reached by scooter or a car can be arranged.

There were so many good things about this place and our weekend that we will surely be back.
Thanks tons to the entire Wildflower Team!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Periwinkle for 3 nights over new years 2012-2013 and loved every aspect of our stay at Wildflower. The villa was brand new, very clean, and had plenty of A/C and fans to combat the Goa heat. The staff was all very friendly and extra helpful with booking taxi/car service and reservations at restaurants and bars throughout Goa. For days you want to just relax on site, the infinity pool is great. We would highly recommend Wildflower and would love to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The best place to go in Goa! The most rejuvenating vacation ever!
Superb... Fantastic... Fabulous Villa.. Lush green.. Eco Friendly! Superb Hospitality.
Just love the infinity pool..! The traditional Konkani furniture.. Feels like a king!
Would love to visit Wildflower... Again and Again and Again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The place to go if you want to avoid the hussle of the beach strip and are happy to laze by the pool, but of course this means you have to wait for taxis who charge high rates for the run up the hill, especially in the high season when we were there. This aside the place has good bones but could benefit from a few extra touches to elevate the experience. The rooms don't have phones or intercomes so we found it a little unnecessary to have to walk to reception and the other villas whenever we wanted to communicate with staff or friends. The villas are nice but a little spartan and could do with some decorative touches and a fresh coat of paint in the off season in some spots. The gardens too are fine but with a little extra care could lift some areas which appear a little ragged; and whilst the found the food was acceptable, it didn't really excite. However, we couldn't fault the service which was attentive and helpfull - although a little thin at times for the number of guests. There was no room service and only a very basic mini bar. The housekeeping staff require some training to match the stated environmental policy on handling towels and the pool could also have benefited from some closer attention given the level of use it was getting in the peak period. But the owners were friendly and helpful, driving us to town on a couple of occasions when transport became a problem. So all in all it was a relaxing stay in a nice spot with views over the hills, but for the money you pay, a little short on value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wildflower was a lovely experience, though we were there for just 2 nights.. and most of the days away at the beach! Lush, green, with a fantastic view from the pool over the hills, and the meandering river... sooooo quiet and peaceful.
If you are looking for proximity to a beach, then this is not the place. It is about a 10 or 15 minute drive to Candolim, one of the better beaches in Goa.
That said, you can sit back, relax, and enjoy the quiet.. The owners and the staff are very friendly and help with everything you may need.
i love old style architecture and the villas and their decor have an old world charm...

Room Tip: Each villa has a slightly different view. And they differ in size. Find out before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this poor service place , which is really far and not at all convinient, rooms are boring and the worst thing was during our check out the service guy forgot to get our luggage from the luggage area , and the owner being rude to us did not even agree to his mistake. For beach lovers and convinience and access for travellers and youngsters , this place is not at all RECOMENDED.

Bad !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerVillas, Owner at Wildflower Villas, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay at Wildflower Villas.
This is what happened: You forgot your suitcase in the villa. You discovered this upon reaching the airport. You then called us and asked for the bag to be returned to you at the airport.
We contacted our transport provider and requested a car which could collect your bag and reach the same to you at the airport. This being the absolute high peak, the car company had NO car which could be hired at the last minute to do this job.
We informed you of this. You then gave us the instructions to send the bag on to your brother in Calangute. We did this promptly without asking you for any extra charge.
Please understand that we (like any other resort) are NOT responsible for any left luggage. Our staff doesn't enter the villa until you have checked out. Since the bag was inside the cupboard, our staff hadn't discovered it until you called from the airport.
Once we learnt of this, we tried our best to see if the bag could be sent to you by a hired car. When this wasn't possible, we did the next best thing, to reach the bag to your bother A.S.A.P.
As far as we are concerned, we did our best to help you out in a situation created by your mistake of leaving the bag behind. If you feel that our help to you wasn't enough, then we cannot agree with you.
Our website is also very clear that we have a resident dog, Polo. Polo is a friendly dog who has a big fan following in our guests because of his loving nature. You don’t like dogs and told us so. To please you, we kept Polo chained up during your stay.
Also, we went out of our way again to extend our breakfast time to even 1.30 p.m. since you would wake up late.
As you will note, we have tried to accommodate your many demands despite the inconvenience it caused us and our team.
Therefore, your complaint about us being rude is totally untrue.
Wildflower Villas is a small paradise which offers peace and fabulous accommodation in a short distance from the `happening’ beaches of north Goa. As you can see from all the other comments and reviews here, we have consistently won the hearts of our guests, whether they are Indians or international travelers.
We look forward to welcoming guests who appreciate the warm hospitality of Wildflower Villas and the tranquility of our green surroundings.

Best regards,
Wildflower Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were treated to a superb relaxed visit by Mr and Mrs Navelkar, the owners, and they left no stone unturned to make sure it was a pleasurable one. The villas are picturesque, with quaint Portuguese themed decor - some even have open bathrooms. The swimming pool was awesome, overlooking the villages below. The sunbed areas are split into shaded and sunny areas and a very pretty environment to relax in. The food was simply amazing. We had various Goan seafood dishes which were cooked to perfection. I would recommend Wildflower Villas to anyone who needs to get away from the hustle bustle of the busy tourist areas but within distance to visit these if desired. They also help arrange day trips to various parts of Goa if you like. They have table tennis tables and a gym for recreational purposes at the resort. Absolutely loved this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Address: 1709/A1, Saipem, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty lodging in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.