We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of tony's place

tony's place
now shifted to the main road in front of bob suscesso | candolim,bardez,goa,india, Candolim, Bardez, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 162 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, British, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: best fish and chip with musshy peeas in goa
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate here on numerous occasions for,lunch and dinner..and had wonderful food every time..excellent service,and extensive reasonable menus..we will be back on our next visit.
Just a nice place to sit & watch the world go by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Popped in but not again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We popped in for two basic meals, and it was poor. We didn't have fish and chips and maybe that was the mistake we made. Maybe it was just an off night for them and us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited Tonys 6 times very enjoyable every time. Food, service fantastic. Prawn Masala to die for, husbands choice I loved jacket potatoes with cheese and onion but there was plenty to choose from. Tonys was our top choice in Candolim.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Still the best fish + chips but watch the butter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We visited here last year and really enjoyed it, so to make a change from curry we went this year. I have to say it great, the fish chips and mushy peas were as we remembered them really first class. I would have given it 5* but all four of us had butter in individual sealed pads that had obviously melted then chilled again. Last time this happened on holiday I ended up with the squiffs so none of us took the chance.

A small thing you may think, but it was the difference for not giving it top marks..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on tees uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good fish n chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

good restaraunt,serve very good food,fish and chips with mushy peas best we have had in goa.exellant staff,with first class service.recomend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tony's place also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to tony's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tony's place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.