We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claudina's Shack

Claudina's Shack
Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great place lovely people would highly recommend a must go place whilst in candolim :) made to feel very welcome

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    19
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM! YUM! YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place does the best tandoori chicken!
We tried Papaya here - Asked for a small taste and they brought out a Giant fruit platter! Good job we liked it! :D
Also toilets here are a very high standard.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“claudinas beach shack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

as soon as we unpacked my wife and i went to the shack only to be remembered from the previous yearall the staff are very friendly and will do anything in there power to please you and anthony when hes not busy will sit and talk to you sahea who sells on the beach is a great lady and also gives a good massage as duz her husband shankar the food is exellent and the beer ice cold if u pay the shack a visit look out for mike and jayne they are like fixtures there(a nice couple ) unfortunatley we are not going in 2014 but if were would definatly be at this shack CLAUDINAS 1ST SHACK ON LEFT OFF BEACH ROAD

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Without doubt - the best beach shack in Candolim!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place has a wonderful atmosphere, it was recommended by someone who was in Goa last year. We visited many other shacks but there is no comparison. It has a customer base that regularly "live" there for 6 months every year (ask for Dennis - he and his wife have been going for 20 years). It's a great place to meet regular visitors and they are really friendly, giving advice on anything you wish to know about Goa like where to stay, where to eat, what trips to book and how much to pay, where to get the best bargains e.t.c. Anthony and his staff are extremely good, nothing is too much trouble - there is even sun tan lotion for customers to use if required. This place is ideal for living the beach life and the ONLY place for a Xmas eve party! The food is fantastic and fresh, the best "Full English" I've had. We will be going back to Goa and our days will be spent in or around this lovely community - it's like an extended family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Anthony and Tina and all the staff really make the holiday experience, the bbq nights and the Christmas Eve party were fabulous!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudina's Shack also viewed

 

Been to Claudina's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claudina's Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.