We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“360.....great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Degree Beach Retreat to your Saves list
360 Degree Beach Retreat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“360.....great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The fact that I would love to revisit 360 again and again, says a lot for the wonderful resort......the warm hospitality, the fresh, simple food, the cleanliness, and not the least - the direct access onto the beach, simply riveting and awesome......would like to revisit hopefully and watch the sunrise and sunset someday soon! Couldn't take eyes off the view from the cafe! Enjoyed the lovely Kairali massage on the last day of stay...Strongly recommend this place, no two ways about it!

Room Tip: The ones facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
41
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was like a home away from home. The check-in was quick & efficient. The staff were extremely warm & hospitable, always with a smile. Ms. Polita was there to take care so efficiently.
I had a beautiful seaview room with a spacious balcony. The view was splendid - the pool extending to a lovely beach and the sea further down. The perfect setting for a relaxed Goan holiday.
Had a lovely spa treatment as well. The food was simple, fresh & great to taste. The best part was that it was served right on the beach.
All in all it is a lovely Boutique Hotel on the beach. We had a wonderful time with all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this resort 2 years ago in the same room and had on the previous stay such memorable memories of the 360 that i couldn't wait to return.
HOWEVER..i was so disapointed with my stay this time as the resort had been so let go and the attention to detail that was given to the resort in its earlier opening period had been lost.
The room was scuff marked and fittings were missing or rusted away.the blinds in the bathroom that devide the rooms were all water damaged and the towels were marked. The aircon was noisy so i slept with it off most of the time.
Out side the room was a fire extinguisher that looked like it was rusted to the wall because of the proximity to the ocean so good luck if theres a fire.
The swimming pool looked neglected around the pool pump which didnt creat a good ambiance and the cover was open the entire duration of my stay. The grounds didnt look well maintained and the coffee shop known as the sunshine shack was full of flies crawling aver the cutlery and crockery on the dirty placemats on each table.
He grooming of the staff left a lot to be desired as their faded orange teeshirts did not create a very good image.
The property seems to be top heavy with managers and although the staff always had a smile as you met them the management side was not happening.
I made a complaint to the nice lady on the front desk and asked to speak with the manager but she said that the manager was in delhi and the only way was to put my complaint in writing....like thats going to be actioned immediately. I contacted Agoda who i did the booking with and they tried to have my 5 day stay terminated however due to a no refund policy by the 360 this was not able to be done. This seems to be a very good policy that works for the hotel ONLY.
I was moved to another pool facing room which was in far better condition and obviously more attention had been given to this premium price room.
I paid $770 aud for a 5 night stay which is a lot of money and you can get far better value at other properties ie the La Calipso at Baga beach which is a 5 star resort located right on the beach to the north of Candolim and Calangute.
So my advise firstly dont stay here at the 360 or if you do just book for one night then form your own opinion so you can move if your not happy
As i said i wont be back.
I operate a boutique tour business in india and i want my guests to have the best advise for a great stay and this defiantly is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamtamalu, Owner at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Robspunkrat,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
As promoters of this intimate boutique resort, we take careful note of every suggestion and disappointments, if any, caused to our valued guests.
I have read your review with great attention, and would like to address the concerns you have raised.
The biggest point of contention raised by you – the upkeep and maintenance of the property- has just one explanation: the monsoons.
The period of your stay- September- coincided with period of the heaviest rains in Goa. While most other properties opt to shut down, we choose to remain open because of our loyal customer base, which chooses to visit Goa, and stay at 360 Degree to experience the rains at the beautiful Candolim beachside.
Due to our proximity to the sea, the salty sea breeze does extensive damage to most metallic fixtures, (most of which are from high end suppliers based in Mumbai or Delhi), more so during the rains when high intensity winds drive the breeze right in. Just to put you in the picture, the TV in ‘Sunny Side Up’, the Beach Bistro, is replaced every three months during this period. The same goes for external fixtures like fire extinguishers, as you’ve noted.
The pool pump was open to expel the constant overflow of water, and avoid monsoon related damage to the pump, so that you could enjoy the pool at all points of time.
The grounds are impossible to mow during the heavy rains, hence may have not have looked as manicured as on your previous visit.
‘Sunny Side Up” our popular Beach Bistro overlooking the sea, is one of the few restaurants open in our part of town during this season. We are in the process of renovating the same immediately after the rains, and we assure you that it will offer you an ambience and experience to match its amazing, bang on the beach location.
The 360 Degree team works together to provide you the best experience and total guest satisfaction, as appreciated by you with regards to the service offered with a smile. They immediately upgraded you to a luxury room on your request, in deference to your being an old and valued patron who was returning to the property for the third time. They acted upon your requests without deferring it to the senior management in Delhi, and hence suggested that you put any other suggestions in writing, so it could be acted upon asap.
As mentioned earlier, 360 Beach Retreat is a limited room inventory, boutique property which strives to offer a personalized, totally Goan experience, without a formal 'star' rating.
We hope to welcome you back, and sincerely look forward to your valued critical review, on your next trip.

Mamta Sharma
Executive Director
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel location is excellent. Its exactly on Candolim Beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. Room service is good. Food in the restaurant can be improved though. Swimming pool is good and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only issue was the bed blanket. It was too heavy and it results in poor sleep quality.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on first floor, they have beautiful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamtamalu, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Amol W,
Your review for our property was much appreciated.
While we were happy to read your complimentary words regarding the location, rooms, room service and pool, we have paid particular note to your suggestions regarding the bed duvet, and the food in our beachside bistro 'Sunny Side Up".
We assure you that on your next visit, you will have no reason to be be disappointed!
We look forward to welcoming you soon to 360 Degree, and sunny Goa!

Guest Relations Manager,
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandrapur, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

we checked in at 360 and everything seems good. The room no doubt was spacious and airy. the service here is poor. the shack is ok.food is good but the service is terrible. they will keep you waiting for everything, and when the food arrives yoy will have to send it back for correction!!! the buffet breakfast served is not worth. there is hardly anything to eat besides idli wada and paratha!!!

if you have been an extensive traveler with experience of 3-4 star hotels, you will be greatly disappointed with this hotel. I personally would not recommend it to anyone if they can let go the food and service just for spacious room( which are available at more reasonable rates all over goa).

Room Tip: choose upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamtamalu, Owner at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Khushboomehta,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
As you know, we are a limited inventory boutique resort. We were happy to note the points you appreciated: the overall experience, the rooms, the food in our Beach Bistro “Sunny Side Up”.
Sunny Side Up is one of the few restaurants, which are open during the off-season, and is hence packed during those months. So please do bear with us for the comparatively slow service, if that was your experience.
The limited Table De Hote menu during the pre-season period provides for the most popular Indian, Western and Goan dishes- be it ‘Idly-Vadas,’ ‘Bhajji- Poi’, or our signature ‘Sunny Side Up’ variations.
We would love to invite you for the full- season menu trial, along with exemplary service on your next visit to Goa, and are sure that it would not disappoint you.

Mamta Sharma
Executive Director
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Check in was perfect...spacious room with nicely done interiors...beach property and the food in shack was good. One of the well maintained property in North Goa after Taj..its part of 32 milestone in Gurgaon. room rates are slightly expensive..

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in 1st floor facing beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

ryt frm d welcome ...to d spacious rooms and bathrooms, t0 d at home feel...non intrusive staff...wonderful spa...verry goood dj...n d beachside restuarant...sooo pleasing n comfortable...n d inviting pool.....i had a memorable experience !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Degree Beach Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.