We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolatti

Chocolatti
409/A, Fort Aguada Road, Opposite Whispering Palms Hotel, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
+91 93 26 112006
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 232 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
philly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Yummy cakes, peaceful setting & great service! And even though I didn't try them their paninis they looked delicious! Get out of your resort & take a walk down Fort Aguada Rd. & give this place a try.....you wont regret it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    119
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
goa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just try it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fab u lous,found this little gem many years ago and it gets better every time we visit.Next year back for carrot cake yummie.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“BY FAR THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Over the past 3 to 4 years we have always made a pont of visiting at least once at lunch time during our stay in Goa. The cakes and sandwiches are excellent and the staff wonderful. A very relaxing atmosphere but at times we have struggled to get a table particularly in the shade.
When we want a change from Indian food we think this is by far the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

nice sandwiches shakes and all in a garden of a bungalow in goa laid back atmosphere owned by a couple from belgium sells choclates and vanila we go there every year and must say it remaisn closed during rainy season

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, Goa, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the salads and sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our entire family loves this cafe, but especially our children who love Chocolate! The food is excellent, juices and lime mint soda are delicious! You can't go wrong as everything on the menu tastes delicious! Also, the desserts and coffee are scrumptious! I love the garden setting and the owner is super sweet! I've got 4 kids and they are ALL happy when we go here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolatti also viewed

 

Been to Chocolatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.