We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victor's

Victor's
Whispering Palms Road | Vaddi, Candolim, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
+91 80070 90457
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 232 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
dartford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

You must go to Victor' s if it's the only thing you do!! Victor is a really lovely man and his food is just outstanding.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    24
    13
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visited Victors in our 1st week in Goa and returned during our last week as it wss so good. 1st time we had steaks which were lovely, 2nd visit we had seafood platter and red snapper. Both times we visited were great with excellent service and food.

We will definitely be going back to Victors when we return to Candolim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton upon Humber
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Victor's is outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Want to try Victor's 2 years ago when we was in Candolim but did not make it. But this trip we did and we booked twice. Our first visit was amazing and the food was so beautiful and so fresh. We ordered Prawn pate and dressed crab, main course was seafood platter and fish cakes WOW WOW wee. We enjoyed so much and Victor is such a wonderful person nothing is any trouble. Victor and his staff are so proud to offer a wonderful service and amazing food.
We booked for our last night of our 3 week holiday and ordered a lobster, tiger prawns and baked mussels, had to have the same starter as our first visit because it blew us away.
We took our friend Jolly boy with us to say thank you to him for looking after us while in Goa. Victor was pleased we took him because I do not think many Goans eat out in restaurants. Jolly boy was always amazed at the quality of the food and service.
We will be booking this restaurant again as soon as we return to Candolim in Dec 2014.
If you ever visit Candolim find Victor's - You will not be disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommended by a Friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first visit to Goa and Candolim. Victors was recommended by a frequent visitor and we were not disappointed. In fact went twice during our 3 week stay. Steaks were lovely as was the seafood and the cost was unbelievable. When we return to Candolim we will be visiting here again. Victor does come out and talks to his guests which was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Amazing seafood - a must try! Very different to any other restaruant or shack in candolim but the food is made fresh. the staff are also very friendly
Boys from london.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's also viewed

 

Been to Victor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.