We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Candolim

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Candolim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Candolim
Save
You added Casa Candolim to your Saves list
854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is like a 5 star hotel! The rooms are spectacular, the AC and Wireless internet work great! The service was amazing and the breakfast was dominate. Still dreaming about the Masala omelette! They have tea time which was new for me but found out that I love it! The place is a 2 minute walk to the beach and the added bonus is the Bono's Shack. They have great food and a great staff. I basically didn't leave the area for 5 days and it was the most relaxing trip. Everything about this place is amazing. Let's just say I will be going back and you should too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    21
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
140
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful large rooms. Excellent service! Just a short walk to the beach. This property is tucked away from the street and other hotels. Put simply it is beautiful, safe, and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our third trip to Casa Candolim and we were so happy to be back home with our friends, our family. We repeated the same restaurants added a few new ones to our list and spent hours at our favorite beach. Loved to be back home. Thanks Ankita , Raju, Anita. Fantastic service as usual

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A great location, a simple no frills hotel, service with a smile and a great breakfast is perhaps the best way I can describe Casa. I took a short break from Delhi and relied on mostly online comments and a couple of friends who had had a marvelous time there. I am a frequent visitor to Candolim Goa and when I run a comparison I find this hotel and quality of service of a high standard. There is some sort of magic in its simplicity, if you know what I mean, everything is not perfect but yet you are at ease with the non obtrusive staff. Certainly I had some problems like short power failure and Internet not working the other day but both these were promptly fixed. If the Internet is slow, I recommend just ask for a reboot of the machine, this worked for me. We found many restaurants like our favorite Inferno and Angara/Chicago.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the dried pond/ beach it was awesome, clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

To call this a hotel is really reaching. It's truly terrible. It's located amid trash strewn dirt roads. The pictures are completely deceiving. The pool and garden area are rundown and depressing. They said they offered breakfast, but it consisted of three dusty plastic bins of cereal. And despite being on a tropical island, they said they had no fruit. What? We decided to cut our losses and leave after less than 24 hours. Take my advice, and don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suvidhasekhri, Owner at Casa Candolim, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
After a day in North Goa, these guests decided to shift to South Goa and demanded a refund. This review, with totally incorrect facts, seems to be the result of our refusal to allow the refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am little picky about choosing hotels, especially for personal vacations. Casa was result of hard grilling down of mammoth list of hotels you have mushrooming in North Goa. I was looking for great service, friendly staff, on beach (atleast walking), personal space, relaxing, no one bothers you (thats what vacations are about), place to have great food around, nice beach, clean beach, reachable distance from happening places and above all clean rooms. Well in Theory, Casa met all the requirements as read from site.

When we reached Casa, it was little disappointing not to see beach from hotel (they did told us before our booking but I think we were still hopeful to see sea from our room window, lol). Soon we were overwhelmed by the friendly staff, great room and the personal touch. We were given a family treatment, with Ms Sekhri taking personal interest and care in our stay. Staff was also were helpful in suggesting good food joints around. We had breakfast in Casa and I loved the Cheese omelette. Property is in good location, i.e. it gives you peace from noisy Goa and when you want to hear the sound, you can reach any place from here, within minutes. Beach is walking distance from the property.

Overall, it was more than we expected ! Thanks for taking such a good care, clean rooms, peace and tranquility. I am sure, this was the best choice we made staying in North Goa.
Hoping to visiting soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked a room on the club level for a one night stay in January. We were pleasantly surprised upon check-in that we were upgraded to a two-level suite. The kids - 4 years old, 2.5 years old, and 1 year old - loved that the hotel is shaped like a ship and were delighted by the motorcycle and jet...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Candolim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.