We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kohinoor to your Saves list
Hotel Kohinoor
Fofrara-Fudam, Diu 362520, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days this year on diwali and it was a really good experience. Rooms, food, swimming pool, services, staff everything was upto the mark. It is a bit costly but it is worth that money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Yes it was a lifetime experience. The food, the swimming pool are excellent. The entire setup of hotel is so soothing, besides its excellent rooms. You can sit by the pool side, or sit in the window of your room looking outside and sipping your drink / coffee ...... Can say one of the few moments, when I truly came close feeling the real experience of peace. Ultimate experience. I've been to Diu fewer times. But this is unmatched.

Room Tip: Pool facing room for a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Initially i booked a beach resort . On arrival i decided to vacate and then shifted to Kohinoor. This is very near to Nagoa beach and very pleasant atmosphere. Rooms are spaceous and well organised. Swimming pool in centre is an added attraction. Price for liquour is too hectic compare to other shops. Food is OK. Renovation work is under going giving some inconvenience.

Room Tip: Just bargain over phone during of season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good Food Good Ambiance Good hospitality Rooms are good Staff is good. If you have children with you see that they would charge you per person and not per bed. We were with our two children. They provided us one bed and the charged for 2 extra persons. Plus while booking they never informed that their splash pool is not working. Rest it one of the good place to stay in Diu.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good go on the first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

In brief, I shall say that Hotel Kohinoor is the best place to stay at Diu. All the places to visit are quite approachable from here (just 3-4Kms distance from all tourist places). Clean, well managed, good staff, and reasonably priced with too clean swimming pool.
Food is awesome. But the only flaw i can find is that the food is overpriced. But if we compare with others (the food price at other resorts/hotels of Diu), there would not be a major difference though.

Overall, I shall say that it is the best place for couples/ families or even friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had book royal executive room and they were not as "royal executive" as they had to be....so we need to change it, to "royal deluxe", this were the best rooms in the hotel for the best price.
Other than this all was best in the hotel. The food, room services, swimming pool,
Water park, parking, restaurant, the garden and every thing.
All staff was very helpful from reception to watchmen everyone was superb....i would thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay luxurious

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

one of the three best hotels in Diu. Other two are Radhika and Sugati. What sets apart this one is that it has good water park where both children as well as adult can have fun. It also has swimming pool and disco theque. Good vast property. Food is also excellent, though a bit expensive. Good service. Overall we had good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Address: Fofrara-Fudam, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Hotel Diu
Hotel Kohinoor Diu, Daman And Diu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kohinoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.