We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radhika Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Radhika Beach Resort to your Saves list
Radhika Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was there with my friends there in dec-2013 for two nights, It was nice time there.
The Place is located just opposite Nagoa beach, staff is friendly.Rooms need bit refurbishment.
Restaurant serves delicious food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    108
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
137
56
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We cd find only 2-3 good hotel options in Diu & Radhika was one of those. We were not disappointed with our choice. Manager Lalit was co-operative with a room cancellation without any charge. The property is 3 star but very well maintained. Rooms are huge. The tariffs seemed on higher side but considering very few hotel options thats ok. They have a swimming pool & few other activities. The food quality at dinner was ok. Some soups were not good enough & were duly changed. The complimentary brkfst was a letdown. Very few options & quality was below average. Most disappointing was the attitude of staff in breakfast room. You generally expect them to be very prompt & pamper you. They didn't even wanna bring anything to our table & even when we asked them they said get ir yourself. This behaviour is not acceptable. But other things about the property are good & u can choose this. However we did not find much to do in Diu as such & may not come back to Diu.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are better as u get a view of the entire property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had been to Radhika resort Diu along with my friend from US. We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is well located across the road from Nagoa beach. The rooms facing the poolside are very spacious with good amenities. The pool is well maintained. The restaurant serves good food. Front office staff is courteous and quite good. The quality of the beach was not so good but over all a real good vacation

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have just returned from India and had a wonderful time in both Rajkot & Diu over the Xmas and New Year period.

The only thing that let our holiday down was the Radhika Beach Resort in Diu.

We had booked the Radhika as we had been there before 13 years ago and it was a pleasant hotel. So in September 2013 we decided to book it again. This time they asked us to send a cash deposit of INR. 15000 to secure the two rooms we had booked. They had already inflated the prices for the Xmas and New Year’s day period.

We’d like to point out that Radhika was the only hotel we stayed in India that wanted a deposit. Perhaps on reflection we should have guessed that something was wrong.

We arrived just as it was getting dark and on the way from the airport all we could see were posters advertising Radhika on every lamp post. On the approach to Radhika, it looked just like a circus or a fairground from the outside. They couldn’t have put any more lights on everything if they tried as there was no more space!

Getting through the glaring lights we eventually found the reception. We asked to see our rooms and were shown rooms 204 & 204 which were at the back of the hotel next to a very old noisy air conditioning plant.

The rooms were supposed to be ‘deluxe comfort rooms’. Unfortunately, they were neither deluxe nor comfortable. They smelled really musty, and were in a serious need of a refurbishment. We went back to the reception and told them we wanted deluxe comfort rooms. The Assistant Manager Mr. Lalit told us that these were the only rooms left even though we’d booked them in September. He told us that if we didn’t like the rooms we should find somewhere else to stay. He was rude, arrogant and basically did not have any communication or customer skills.

We explained that we’d had a very long journey from Rajkot and were very tired and would stay the night but would find somewhere else in the morning. Being the Xmas period, all the hotels in Diu were full.

We went back to the rooms to try and get some sleep. The beds were rock hard. The pillows were just a rectangular piece of foam. The blankets were moth eaten and disgusting. There was no hot water in the sink. The bathrooms window had glass slats which could not be closed as they were so old. They were letting in lots & lots of mosquitoes. The bathroom was so outdated it hadn’t been modernised since our last stay 13 years before. The electrics in the room and bathroom were in a terrible state. The mosquito plug wouldn’t even stay in the socket. The paint was either peeling or flaking off the walls everywhere.

One would expect to find better rooms in a 1 star hotel. Other 3 star hotels we stayed in India were brilliant.

Radhika needs a complete refurbishment. All the good reviews seem to have have come from the local clientele. If Radhika wants any International customers then it really needs to improve on it’s customer services skills and more importantly refurbish the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel and restaurant to be good, but not outstanding. However, I have had no major problems staying here and the experience is good. The rooms and property are clean. You do have to cross the street to reach the beach. I prefer Magico Do Mar given its location on the beach, the Magico beach having fewer people on it, and ocean views. The restaurant here serves a standard Indian fare of Punjabi, Chinese and Italian food. The restaurant has an excellent reputation.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice place to enjoy n have fun near beach any time of the day...liked the room n room services..especially the one facing pool..food was good.Very beautiful n well maintained.Must go n stay there,highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Visited Diu in Jan 2014 . on recommendation and self surfing selected Radhika Beach Resort for our stay at DIU

Am really happy with the stay right from the pick up from Airport till check in assistance friendly staff , good quality food , location , help rendered

If ever visit again will surely go back to Radhika

Room Tip: Be Around the Pool and on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu
Radhika Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radhika Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.