We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugati Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sugati Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sugati Beach Resort
Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Vadodara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

After a rough drive from somnath to diu,the roads were washed out,it was a delight to stay at this hotel.The location is wonderful.The private beach was the plus point for us.The staff very caring and helpfull.Rooms very spacious and clean.We stayed in the new wing.The reception staff also arranged a massage for us at very reasonable rates of 300 RS for an hour.Two weeks before we paid 800RS in goa for a massage.Food is very good.The only downside was it was all north indian.We wished for some gujarati food.Being from uk we dont see gujarati food in most restautants in uk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
37
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Well it was a wonderful.. week end.. to drive upto this resort... i thought that the resort won't have a beach and would be far off.. but, to my surprise it has got a private beach. the sea facing rooms are wonderful and large enough for a wonderful.. romantic experience.. the pool side is just by the side of the sea.. the crew is okay.. need a more cleaner look.. but overall a wonderful experience. The private beach just amazing.. I would rate it as the best hotel for stay in Diu Island because no other hotel has a private beach except this one.. the enviornment is cozy and beautifull.. in the sea facing rooms you can hear the sound of the waves.. which makes it even more beautiful... I would come and stay whenever get another chance...The best part is the perfect masala chai.. my wife was amazed to have such wonderful tea served here...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Hi,
I travelled to this resort recently with my spouse. Peace of mind and loads of relaxation is what this resort has to offer. Right in front of the arabian sea, this place makes u feel like being at home. The staff is very very courteous, starting from the security gaurd to the reception manager to the restaurant staff.

Simply beautiful moments spent during the stay.

Cheers!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We'd gone to Diu in February 2010. We'd booked the resort from Suzlon's office in Ahmedabad. We travelled to Veraval by train and then took a bus from there which takes about a couple of hours. It dropped us right at the door step of the resort. The cottages are scattered within a well manicured garden. There are other newly put up row-house type rooms too which have balconies with a view of the sea. There is a swimming pool which is well maintained; take your own floaters/buoys if you have kids. Cottages are well kept and clean though a wee bit small. The resort has a private beach and an added attraction is water sports rides. Food is tasty but all the veg food has a fishy smell. Probably they use the same oil to fry fish too!
Most importantly, ask for a discount at the time of booking only: they offer a 15% discount to those who care to ask for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I was visited Diu in last Christmas. My stay at the hotel was fanatastic and full of enjoyment. This resort have sea facing rooms which give you sea looks from ur room. This resort is equipped with bar, resturant and swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Sugati resort has a dream location right on the Goghla beach-the best, safest and least crowded of Diu beaches. The room tariff is reasonable and the food served is awesome. The service is winsome.
One can wear the swimsuit in the hotel room and walk down to the beach. The hotel has its own pool too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

This was my second stay at the resort and though the location and the resort grounds are fantastic, the service and food quality has deteriorated.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Address: Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugati Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugati Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.