We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are at Diu, Best Place to be at Diu is Sugati Beach Resort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugati Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sugati Beach Resort
Save
You added Sugati Beach Resort to your Saves list
Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Diu
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“If you are at Diu, Best Place to be at Diu is Sugati Beach Resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I visited Diu several times in last 7 years, each time I stayed at Sugati (earlier it was Suzlon). The hospitality at it's best. One of the best resort in Diu. Private Beach, good food, nice cottages and well trained & friendly staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room is the best. But we opted for a room with sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I request all those people who are looking for best holiday destination must visit sujati beach resort. I am damn sure you will get life time experience here. Sugati is the only place in Diu which provide water sports facility and other amenities. Food is excellent and that too at affordable price.

Room Tip: ocean view room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnagar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in Sugati beach resort in Royal room ( sea view from balcony) from 25 to 27 may. location of hotel is very good but price is too much as compared to type of room & service provided. food was good but again over priced. Ghoghla beach is just nearby you can enjoy beach sports activities on beach. overall good stay.

Room Tip: Choose first floor Royal Room (sea view from balcony) or Ocean view room ; book Ocean view room well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room service and house keeping staff need to knock on the door before they just barge in! This happened every time they came to the room, its very annoying.

The resort itself is good and big. the common areas are clean and well maintained. The swimming pool is good. Access to the beach is an advantage and beach was clean too. We went during the winters so the water in the pool was chilled but had fun.

There was some bulk booking by a corporate and they were having late night parties with very loud music, after multiple requests the hotel turned down the volume a bit. They must understand that other guests may not be comfortable with it.

Restaurant was average, the food was nothing extra-ordinary.

Location of the hotel is good, its just at the Gujarat and Diu border hence public transport was easily available.

Room Tip: Take a pool or beach facing room. avoid the parking facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

- Staff did not provide correct information about hotel policy.
- Nobody from staff ever manners except watchman. No one was egar to do his job & serve guests.
- Food is below average & price is too much. Could be much better
- No extra towel provided for extra person in the room though they charged for the same.
- The shower at the swimming pool was stinking badly. Swimming pool is also not clean & water is also not higenic.
- I expected better bathroom amenities for the price of the room. The room had soap and shampoo of the poorest kind available in the market and no moisturizer or body lotion.
- The staff should learn manners from the gate keeper. They have very rude to treat guest.

I never ever again visit SUGATI in my whole life.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

In the morning i went in balcony and had cup of tea with sea view...just amazing so many swings at garden.. facing sea..just relaxing...to me all staff behaved well with smiling face...if i go to diu again i will definitely stay in same hotel..3700 room rent is really worth paying ...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I would like to let you know all forthcoming guest, do not book this resort as we had very bad experience with SUGATI. They are not committed with their words. Fake promises given by their ahmedabad office. Reception guys was rude, they do not care about Customers and Clients they just money oriented how we can charge more from customer. they do cheat in orders in room services and add more if you have not seen bill properly you will lose your money.

i am going to do Consumer Complaint against SUGATI for False Commitments and Misleading.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Address: Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Sugati Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugati Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.