We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Alamogordo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Alamogordo to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3204 North White Sands, Alamogordo, NM 88310   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I drove by a number of motels coming in from south/west that were closer to a choice of restaurants. This one is a little more on the other end. Reception was nice, the other guests young and noisy, but it's spring break, so that is to be expected. The wooden floors are a little problem when kids run around. Domino's delivers here. Interior is quite old and used. I would not step on that carpet without shoes or socks. The sheets below the rather off putting cover were looked clean, but the shower fittings are in need of replacement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    134
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
113
96
31
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

What more can you want.... We chose this hotel because of the reviews, they are pet friendly (we have a small cat) and it's also close to White Sands National Monument. Victor the owner/manager and his wife are super nice and helpful. He recommended several places to eat, area attractions and the tours at White Sands. He also lent us a sled for dune sledding, that saved us money having to buy one there. Comfy beds and breakfast options are also very good. I'm quite picky about hotels and this one far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Victor and "Julie", your hospitality was certainly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancelona, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed only one night on our way through, but wish we had spent more time here. The rooms are very clean and newly updated. The owner, Victor, was most helpful and gave wonderful advice for visiting the White Sands Monument. We were treated as friends and felt very comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was great and you can't beat the rate! We will surely be back soon and we will stay longer this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. Manger very helpful offering tips about where to visit and eat. He also lent us a sled for the white sands nationsl monument. Really enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend staying there. Breakfast was great too. We stayed 2 nights. You don't have to stay at those higher priced places In town. This one was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here not expecting much since the rates were well below the other chains but from the moment we walked into the motel office, it was a wonderful experience, all three days. The management makes staying at the hotel worth it. This was our first visit to the area, participating w/ the family at the Memorial Bataan March at White Sands. The person at the front desk was informative, helpful, and all of his recommendations were on point. We used a couple of their sleds at the national monument and had a blast. Since most of the people at the hotel had to be at the march by 4:30 a.m., they opened the free hotel breakfast early that day. The room (126) had everything we needed and was EXTREMELY clean and QUIET. Great management and great inexpensive place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Alamogordo

Address: 3204 North White Sands, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Alamogordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.