We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable - Crappy Pillows and So-So Flow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alamogordo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Pasadena, MD
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable - Crappy Pillows and So-So Flow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'm torn between "Average" and "Very Good"
If you've read my previous reviews of hotels, beside the usual (clean, comfortable, good service, etc.) qualities, I also rate a hotel on the quality of it's pillows and the strength of the shower flow. I like a firm pillow and a strong shower flow. Unfortunately, this hotel had neither. Other than that it was a nice place to stay and only about 15 minutes from White Sands National Monument (you can see my report on that place as well). The entire hotel staff was very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was the same current rage of make your own waffle, some egg product that looked like it was made in a microwave and the usual assortment of breakfast meats one expects to see. I found the IHOP and Denny's to be convenient.
Yes I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Avoid overhead noise - choose the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
51
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a small Hampton Inn. Clean room, excellent breakfast. Bed was wonderful. The hotel is located conveniently near all of the attractions and near the highway to El Paso Airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have been a guest at this Hampton Inn for about 100 days in the past year or so and have always had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, attentive and accomodating. Rooms are up to date and well kept. Staff is very friendly and always trying to exceed expectations when dealing with the guests. Breakfast is typical for Hampton but always kept well stocked. Indoor Pool is clean and well maintained. A few good restaurants within walking distance also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel is clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room is bright and cheery. Breakfast was hot with good choices. Exercise room well equipped although it is a little weird to be on the treadmill and face yourself in a full length mirror

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a clean, well-run hotel in the perfect location for access to attractions and restaurants. Rooms are all the same size with choice of either 2 queen beds or a king, so if you are a larger family like us (5) you have to squeeze in a rollaway (crowded, so good quality time!) Pool and hot tub are wonderful and that is important to us. We were there every day. Great staff too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Our room was basic & clean, but the toilet make a high pitched whistling sound several times in the middle of the night which woke us all up and there was construction going on which we could hear in our room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Like all Hampton Inns, they provide a solid product. Some Hamptons are brand new and borderline fancy...but this isn't one of them. This Hampton is simple, it's clean, and it's comfortable. Staff are friendly. Rates are good. Parking isn't great, as much of it is around the back...but it's okay. Indoor pool. Didn't see the gym as I did all of my running outdoors. The breakfast here is among the more mediocre that I've encountered at Hamptons. It does the job, but barely.

There are plenty of restaurants around, but nothing too good - chains like Carino's, Chili's, Applebee's, IHOP. But Alamogordo really lacks in the food department, so these may be some of your better choices anyways.

In the room, everything is clean. The air conditioners are horribly loud and would constantly wake me up, so the sleep wasn't the best. The TVs are nice and large with decent channel selections. WiFi is free and pretty fast.

All in all, a nice place to stay in Alamo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alamogordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.