We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual for a Hampton....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alamogordo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual for a Hampton....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Being a Hilton Honors member whenever my girlfriend and I travel, I like to try to take advantage of it. I was a little hesitant about what hotels in the area would be like. She had booked something a bit cheaper, but I talked her into staying here for a bit more. I was able to get a discount which helped. We got in at 3am and were taken care of immediately. I always go for a King size bed when I can. The room was nice and fresh, like all other Hampton or even Hilton run hotels we’ve stayed at. I like to use the chain, as the quality is normally the same wherever you go. We had a great stay, slept well on the comfortable bed and enjoyed the breakfast and we were off again. I’d recommend it if you were in the area. Not too much else to choose from. Great government and AAA rates too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We were very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Its is always nice to hear good reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
51
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is Clean and silent, and have nice pool inside. It is good for family and even business visitor. Very good access to several restaurants within walking distance. We think it is best access to White Sands National monument.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always nice to have positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We were there for one night in between Roswell and Santa Fe. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are a nice size, clean... the beds are very comfortable and the sheets smells of fresh laundry too! There are also nice attentions in the room such as night light in the bathroom. The breakfast offers also multiple choices and wi-fi is fast. Would definitly recommend it. It is what you would expect from Hampton Inn!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make our guest stay a comfortable happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only way I can explain it: Looks like a Hampton from the outside, but once you step into the room and bathroom it didnt look like a Hampton. It looked cheap and run down. The tub was horrible, the shower curtain wasnt clean, the floor was not clean in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is immaculate. Staff are professional. They make you feel like you at home. All at a very affordable price. You just cannot beat this Hotel! Fantastic service and very honest staff. I left some valuables in the hotel, they called me at home and arranged to have them shipped to me. Before retiring due to a disability, I was a frequent traveler and never had such a great experience at any hotel I ever visited. The pool and hot tub are completely accessible for with disabilities. There is ample parking for both the disabled and regular visitors. Great Free Breakfast. The location is great for both vacationers and alike. Close to all attractions in the area and DOD facilities. Nice manual car wash next door, so if you visit White Sands National Monument, you can clean up the mess you children and grandchildren make make on the spot. I cannot say enough about this very nice hotel. I am somewhat lazy when it comes to surveys and rarely take the time to complete one (except when the experience is bad). We had such a great experience, that I had to take the time to complete this one. Thank you Hilton/Hampton for the great time experienced by3 generations of my Family. Sorry, but this portion of the survey is a 200 Character minimum, which is a little difficult to manage when everything you have to say is positive. I hope anyone else that visits has the same great service that my family and I received.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love having you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and modern, at a reasonable cost. The stand outs are friendly staff and good choice at breakfast. Special thanks to Esther for assisting us throughout our stay. Added bonus, Hotel provided sleds and wax to ride the dunes in the White Sands Desert Memorial Park.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Ester just started and we are very happy she took care of you. I did pass this coment on to her.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
599 reviews 599 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
406 helpful votes 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is in a pertty good location, close to local restaurants and not a bad drive out to White Sands. The staff were polite and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alamogordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.