We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Luxury Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Luxury Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1401 S White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Inviting and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I made this reservation by computer while we were traveling and requested a lower level easy access room, asking for a response regarding availablity. They were unable to reach us with their first attempt but persisted until making a connection. I was grateful and impressed. The room they reserved for us was exactly what we were looking for. The ladies working the reception desk were very friendly and helpful.The lobby area is beautiful and inviting. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Because of this we ended up staying another day, which was not a part of our original plan. My husband and I were traveling with our small dog. Our pet-friendly room showed no signs of deterioration from former pet companions.
The absolutely only drawback is their wifi set-up. The signal was too low in our room to connect to the available network. They do, however, have a set up to use in their reception area. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Room 122 was easy access, pet friendly, and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crockett, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This may be an older hotel, but the owner was very accomodating, hospitable and it is reasonably priced. The owner met with us to make sure everything was working properly. When we got there, he realized there was a family with small children next to our room. He allowed us to move to another room and made sure it was working properly, also. He did more for us than the other hotels where you may have to pay twice the amount for. Our son is stationed in Alamogordo and we will be staying here when we go to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Older place, tucked behind several chain restaurants, with little visible signage -- thought it would be a disaster, but NOT. Wonderful staff, nice rooms -- older but comfortable and clean. And you sure as heck can't beat the price. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $10 on the deluxe king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malik H, Front Desk at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Our hotel staff would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are happy you had a positive experience with us and look forward to being your home away from home again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

From the moment we got there everyone was so great. The owner Malik Hashim showed us our room and was so friendly. We were just on a get away trip Feb 3-9. Breakfast was great, room was great, they are upgrading the hotel . It is a great place to stay if you are ever in Alamogordo. Thanks again to Malik and his staff, a wonderful place to stay..They are pet friendly so that is the place to go.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had to choose this hotel as a higherend hotel wouldn't accept my pet and I was not disappointed at all. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and their friendliness is like a family run B&B. The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast is very good. The location is convenient with several good eateries within walking distance, Mizo serves surprisingly good sushi- their salmon skin sushi was big and delicious!
I would certainly stay there again even if I travel without my pet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I hosted a Military Spouses Event at the Luxury Inn & Suites, and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was quick to help when we needed something. The inside of the hotel was very clean and quiet. Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely host there again and I recommend this hotel to others. Thank you to the staff for being so polite and welcoming! Brittney B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was in town for a training seminar, so I was hoping to get a quiet room, and I did. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and spacious. Although not very easy to find in the dark, great location by several restaurants, and very friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malik H, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
The staff and the management appreciates your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 S White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Alamogordo
Alamogordo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.