We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still waiting for food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
804 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310
505.443.1860
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 78 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Still waiting for food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Waitstaff seems to be lacking. Can't review the food because it hasn't come. Ordered a tostado and enchilada - was just told there was only one cook working. On a Sunday too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Mexican cuisine in Alamo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stop here on my way through Alamo on occasion and have always enjoyed the tasty dishes they prepare. Being from El Paso, I know good Mexican cooking and this place has it at very reasonable prices. Conveniently located right on White Sands Blvd (Hwy 54/70).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wow...and double Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

At the suggestion of our hotel manager,we tried La Hacienda....boy are we glad we did! Great food..great prices...great service! Excellent food....very filling! So wish we had a place like this in Texas where we live!!! Some of the best Southwest cuisine we have ever had...what else can I say, other than give it a try...I don't think you will regret it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Below average service, as well as food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had very bad service, took over 30 mins to get drink, waitress never brought maragrita to one person. Food was very forgetful. Not terrible but not as good as it should be in New Mexico. Only plus was that the salsa was pretty tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good, Basic Food. Reasonable Prices - Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good selection from the menu, I ordered the Barbacoa tacos and they were excellent as always. The salsa & chips can't be beat. More tables could be added although I've never seen the place full of customers. There is also a good selection of domestic and imported beers. The service is fast and the servers keep your glass filled.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.