We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper's Grill

Pepper's Grill
3200 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
575-437-9717
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 78 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The ambiance was appropriate to the town, but the food was nothing special. I went away full, which was a big mistake.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    22
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The menu has a large selection and the food was excellent. The service was great. Can not ask much more of a restaurant. I would eat here again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMOGORDO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average to less than average food and poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I made the mistake of going here three times. People in town keep telling me how nice it is. The first time my veal was processed meat. The second time the seafood salad was soggy - my wife's spaghetti with meatball was good but I do not like pasta. The third time no body came to serve us. We had to complain more than once before someone came from the big party in the back of the restaurant. I just cannot bring myself to go back for any reason.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food. Bland ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was nice. Wish they'd do something with the furniture and decor. Feels like you're in someone's living room or in a cafeteria, not a fine dining establishment.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We put this place on our black list.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This place is a sinking ship. We tried it a couple of times now, and it keeps
Getting worse. Portions are small, service is awful, food tastes bad. Just rude
People. Never going back. Try to avoid!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pepper's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepper's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.