We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Alamogordo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Alamogordo to your Saves list
Motel 6 Alamogordo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   251 Panorama Blvd, US Hwy 70/80 at US Hwy 54, Alamogordo, NM 88310   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Hereford, AZ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Labor day weekend on our way to Roswell. The front desk clerk erroneously gave us a dirty room, but they were able to change that quickly for a cleaner room a few doors down from the office. While the room itself was standard fare, we were able to walk to several restaurants from our hotel. We didn't use the pool that night as we were out late. The lobby coffee in the morning was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
17
20
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I paid about $45 for one night. Free (albeit slow) internet access in the lobby. Fifteen minutes away from the White Sands Visitors' Center. Room receipt entitles you to a 10% discount at nearby IHOP. Also a Taco Bell within walking distance. Room was clean, the AC worked, and it had a fridge. That checks all my boxes...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My dang ol' land lady had to hook us up with this last minute room. She had spilled oil all around my trailer; and me and my kin had trouble with the breathing. The room wasn't much better, it was musty and warm; the a/c wasn't workin' and i had the feelin' I was gonna get robbed all night. The only thing actually worth seeing is them showers. Pretty space age if you was to ask me. I was really let down when I awoke to discover there wasn't gonna be any free grits for breakfast, but then I thought to myself; wait... its a good thing thing they don't have no restaurant cause it would probelly be as horrible as the room.

Room Tip: Get it paid for, then it's really worth what you paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanley, new mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Bed was very itchy, The changed the sheets and after one day the bed was still itchy, we stayed for a week and they only cleaned our room once, The whole room slanted down and so did the bed like under the building was caving in, The room shook heavily when the generator or large washer was on. The swimming pool was cold and closed the whole week we were there. The tv and the building were very old and the remote only switched channels when you typed the numbers in. Towels were stained, Table in room kept falling spart, room smelt like smoke even though is was listed as non smoking. ROOM 266! -

Pay a little more money and stay somewhere you will be happy

Room Tip: stay somewhere other than here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went for this place to save a bit of money but like they say, you get what you pay for. Beds were rock solid and it was very difficult to sleep. The shower was dirty and I didn't even feel comfortable using it. There was no breakfast offered by this hotel (just coffee) and there were sticky surfaces on some of the tables in the room. All I ask is for a hotel to be clean and the bed to be comfortable......this place failed in both of those areas for me. Spend the extra $20 or so and stay somewhere else. The only real bright spot for this hotel was the staff was nice.....that was about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

this motel 6 is one of the older ones, very basic, no frills, no updating. the room smelled smokey, burn holes in blanket, threadbare linens, dirty carpet.
there is a computer in the lobby for public use. some rooms have fridges and microwave. expanded cable tv.
overall it's a cheap, decent place for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on my way thru. Non smoking room had at least 6 holes burned in bed spread, room smelled like a smoking room. Check in was also a smoke filled area. Only good thing, the price. Not a place I would recommend if staying in Alamogordo...there are better places for a good price in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Satellite Inn
Satellite Inn
#14 of 14 in Alamogordo
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 14 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alamogordo

Address: 251 Panorama Blvd, US Hwy 70/80 at US Hwy 54, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Alamogordo
Alamogordo Motel 6
Alamogordo Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Alamogordo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.