We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, comfort, convenience, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
on th road
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need, comfort, convenience, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed here Sept 20 and Oct 2, 2010, in rooms 131 and 121. All of the staff I interacted with (office, housekeeping, breakfast room) were efficient, courteous, helpful and friendly. The hotel was easy to find on White Sands Blvd.

The rooms were clean, smelled nice, everything functioned well and there were plenty of pillows. If your room is on the first floor, you can park right outside the door of the room, making loading and unloading the car easy. Having the small fridge with freezer is great for keeping the cold packs for the car cooler solid. The pool is conveniently located, with security gate and well fenced for privacy and to keep critters out. There is a fitness room, but I was unable to make the treadmill work on my last stay. There is a hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy), as well as the standard cold cereal, boiled eggs and fruit, beginning at 6 am every day. Monday through Thursday they have an afternoon Happy Hour in the breakfast room which was nice and out of the ordinary, with chicken wings and fresh veggie platter.

This hotel is conveniently located with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The Wal-Mart, if needed, is not too far down the street, also in walking distance if you don’t have heavy things to carry back. Plenty of gas stations within easy driving distance.

Each of my visits to this hotel was pleasant, with no noisy neighbors or barking dogs (gotta love that no pet policy!). I hope you enjoy your stay, as well. Happy travels!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
22
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Room was a little dated but clean. Large breakfast area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This place is the average motel. We stayed on the 2nd floor so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.....I guess we needed the exercise! The pool was small, but refreshing. The breakfast was great and although busy, was run well. My greatest disappointment is that Choice Hotels never had an upgrade available to us on our 28 day road trip, of which we stayed in several of their hotels. We'll be changing all future road trips to places that cater to their loyal customers!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed here while visiting family in Alamogordo. The hotel we usually stay in was booked. We've stayed in other Comfort Inns in other parts of the country and have not been disappointed. However, this one needed cleaning and was very outdated. It was very disappointing. When someone asked about how our visit to New Mexico was, the first thing our 12 year old said was "the hotel was gross". So next time we'll be sure to book our favorite hotel well in advance or we'll stay in Las Cruces.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penonome, Panama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Room was superficially clean but, when I wiped up a simple water spill around the sink, the towel came away black. Well, at least the cockroach was dead, the centipede and the 2 spiders were not. The room was nicely made up every day but there was always at least one hair in the sink or shower. Bed was ok but getting a little soft. Parking was good up front but in the back area the spaces were too narrow and there were not enough of them. Took 2 days to get a laundry list the first time. Never did get one the second time I asked. Do not use their laundry service for western shirts, they ruin the snaps.

On the other hand: There is a very good, full breakfast available and plenty of it. Pool looks nice but I never had a chance to use it. Friendly staff. Good location. Good washers, driers and soap available. Quiet.

I would stay here again only if I could not find someplace better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We had a 1 bedroom, king suite with partial room divider. The room was very large with a wet bar/kitchenette. The refrigerator was not turned on and warm, when we arrived. The room layout was much better then most suites with the tv on a stand where it could be easily be turned between the living room and bedroom. This is a older property but well maintained and clean. The breakfast includes some hot items but the best part was the evening reception. The night we arrived, there were sloppy joes, nachos, a very fresh vegetable platter, and free sodas. We didn't even have to buy dinner that night. There was a computer and printer in the lobby that we used to print out our boarding passes for the next day. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

The Comfort Inn in Alamogordo was ok...pretty nice, generally clean. The breakfast was nice compared to other Comfort Inns I've stayed at. The room was a little small (and with exterior corridors, feels a little less safe). But I have had no complaints with the hotel...nothing to rave about, nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1020 S White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamogordo
Alamogordo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.