We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Alamogordo
Sandusky
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always relaxing and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our third stay at this hotel in Alamogordo. Seems we always end up staying two nights. We usually travel throughout New Mexico and seem to gravitate to Alamogordo. Find the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Have never had a bad experience. Yes, the rooms are dated somewhat but always clean especially this time of year with the winds and blowing sands. Breakfast is typical fare but always tasty and the coffee this morning was outstanding. Would not hesitate to stay again. Great, comfortable and friendly. Thanks to the staff for always making us feel welcome!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
20
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocklawaha, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently spent four days at this Quality Inn and Suites. It was in a great location, easily accessible. The staff for the most part were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There was a great selection, food was always fresh, and the buffet was well maintained. The hours were great, especially for early risers. It opened at 6:00 a.m.
The room was clean,comfortable,quiet, well equipped, and reasonably priced.. Although it was located between two smoking rooms it did not smell of smoke. There was Wi-Fi access. There was a guest book with local information, but should be upgraded to include the taxi and shuttle service available in the area.
The facility also had a pool and hot tub. Both were well maintained, but the towels kept outside for use were not replaced, so grab one of your room towels just in case.
There were several restaurants within walking distance which is a big help if you are car-less or just tired of driving!
The only real problem I encountered was with the computer in the lobby. Not having my own I needed to use it, and it had problems with freezing up.
Other than that it was a most enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: I like the bottom floor, first building. Non smoking. I liked being able to walk out the door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The romms are old and dirty, the first romm had stained sheets. So we changed the room. The second was ok so far, if we got into bed. After one hour there were bedbugs under the pillows. So we checked out in the middle of the night. The front desk mananger canceld our stay.

Room Tip: Bedbugs - better avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had to stay one night in town on business. Was told by company that I could/should use the Quality Inn & Suites. The room was shabby. The beds were clean as was most of the room. However, there was a loveseat that was actually dusty, as was the desk chair. This room, with outside entrance to the parking lot only a couple feet away, seemed like it was something out of the 1970's. And, it had a peculiar odor to it, one that didn't go away. It's on a strip with other motels/hotels very close by; I'd recommend trying one of them. NOTE: breakfast was O.K. Staff (at check-in & breakfast) were pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in the area to visit the White Sands National Monument and we were fortunate to find this welcoming place. The room was comfortable and clean and the check in was easy. And what really sets this place apart is the fact that "snacks" are served every afternoon. "Snacks" is an understatement. There were chicken wings and other tasty fare. A number men were there when we arrived and their plates made it clear that they were having dinner -- so we joined them and had our dinner, too. A welcome respite after a long day of enjoying the wonders of the White Sands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
775 helpful votes 775 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It's definitely an older property with lots of ageing signs. However I got the impression it is regularly maintained, kept in good shape and clean. Friendly, efficient and quick check-in, got an upper floor room in the back. It was really cold, so had to turn on the A/C for heating, it was in good working order and made the room warmer quickly. The room was the average older motel style room, but spacious and clean. Lots of furniture to put your things on. It also had a micro and a fridge, which was a nice addition. Breakfast was in a separate building in the backyard, OK, but nothing special. It's an OK property for a night stop, I wouldn't won't to be here for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is certainly not a five star hotel, but for what it tries to do, it is about as good as it gets. They have been updating the place, I was told, and are continuing to do so. Linens were high quality and new, and the room was spotless and in perfect working order. Wifi was a bit slow setting up, but then worked fine. Breaakfast was a pretty typical hot buffet, but was stocked. Didn't have time for the pool. Staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. And at $69 per night, it was a steal. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Had rm 105 with 2 queens. Everything looked new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1020 S White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamogordo
Alamogordo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.