We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had heartburn all nite” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Can't Stop Smoking BBQ

Can't Stop Smoking BBQ
900 10th St, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6424
575-437-4227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Alamogordo
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I had heartburn all nite”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a turkey leg in the afternoon from their truck. Thought it was not bad, but thought it interesting..not like other turkey legs ...more tender but I was a little suspicious as I am sensitive to things like msg and the like..don't know if they use it but I had the worst heartburn later ..the worst EVER. And I have had turkey leg before. That is all had eaten that day so NO I will never eat there again.. If you are not sensitive, may be ok, but not for me.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Exception BBQ great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My son and I came to eat based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. We shared a Pete's Plate. The pulled pork was juicy and quite tasty. The sausage was wonderfully smokey. My son loved the brisket and ribs as well as the mac & cheese. All and all a great meal for under $20.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Looooved this place! I had the pulled pork and it was juicy and full of flavor. Their cobbler is probably the best I have ever had at a restaurant. This restaurant is a must go for BBQ lovers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for a small vacation and didnt want any big chain restaurant. We stumbled across this restaurant and we are glad we did. We ate there both days of our trip! Soooo good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ruidoso's Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I look forward to my annual trips to Ruidoso as I know that I will have a chance to go to this BBQ place. They have yet to disappoint with the ribs and sausage. Great place!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can't Stop Smoking BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Can't Stop Smoking BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can't Stop Smoking BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.