We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hill View Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hill View Resort to your Saves list
Hill View Resort
Village Chauda | nr Khanvel Garden, Silvassa 396 230, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Silvassa B&B and Inns
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I went for Diwali holiday with my family. Had booked 5 rooms. The package cost was great and also the facilities given was good. Pool was very clean. Rooms were clean. Food was good. Enjoyed Dj night. Staff was very cooperative , Mr Mehul and Miss Damini.would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wrong decision to have our diwali family reunion here. Professionalism n timeliness of service r conspicuous by their absence. In every meal, replenishment of the food items took virtually 20-25 mins atleast!! Please avoid this place. This place is not at all value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A lodge like hotel at the most, but at all a a resort by any means. Rooms and bathrooms stink. The re seems to be no similarity in what they proclaim (in their site) and what they are. Absolutely waste of money.

The staff at the front desk was unfriendly and uncooperative. The surrounding area was not clean.

Infact I booked rooms on internet and paid 50% of the amount, did not have the courage to stay there and had to forgo the complete advance amount.

Room Tip: If you really want to spoil your holiday mood, you may try this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The rooms are good as far as the tariifs are concerned, they usually seem to be offering only the packages. Food is o.k - location is good , pool is good and the DJ that they provide on the Saturday night is an attractive feature.Improvements are needed in food and service . Reception staff is very co-operative , on the whole a satisfying experience. Food charges are definitely on the higher side !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently, a few friends and I decided to go to Silvassa for a weekend. Silvassa seems heavenly during the monsoons.

To sip a nice cocktail, gazing at the rolling hills, is the dream of a tired salaried worker.

May be it was because we booked just a few days in advance, but this was the only resort/hotel available. That should have rung a warning bell but, as I said, we were dreamy.


Likes:

Location: The hotel is located in Khanvel, which is 20 odd kms from Silvassa. That is a good thing, because Silvassa is crowded and noisy. Khanvel is peaceful, serene and very green. It has streams, rivulets, hills, forest and a little wildlife. One can take leisurely walks and not feel a bit tired.


Not so likable:

Service: The service is amateurish at best. The staff do not know head from feet. They have no idea about the resort or about the local sights. It takes more than one reminder to get anything done.

Food: The food is average. We only tried vegetarian. It is not very inviting; just enough to keep you from starving. The breakfast is a tad better than the other meals.

Rooms: We had booked a suite. It had 02 double beds, which were okay. The rooms did not have any sitting area. We sat on the bed for drinks, which is never good. The bathroom was small and not well designed. The TV reception was poor.
The room from the balcony though was good. One could sit on the swing in the balcony and gaze at the forested hills all evening.


If we did end up enjoying ourselves, it was because of the wonderful weather and the booze.

Look elsewhere for good service..

It is better if you have your own vehicle to get around in Silvassa.

Room Tip: the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

for starts , its got no hill.view whatsoever . it is value for Rs1700 a nite . swimming pool isn't cleant regularly. so watch out. manger mukesh patel is the d most helpful of dem all. 80% staff is inexperienced. but not rude. food is not elaborate but nice, spicy wid less salt .hotel was very willing to make the food of Ur choice... dj was extremely nice.. ping pong table is ok. pool table just ok. limited parking . no sight seeing in d vicinity. Der is only one spot RIVER DUDHNI. so all in all , if u looking for a good monsoon experience .. there are better places around.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had visited this place on 21Dec2011 with a family of 7 couples and over all head count 25, the staff is not co-operative, very rigid, the food is just OK not tasty, specially add salt yourself as per you taste. Not worth the charges you pay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hill View Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
We don't have & we never had any tie up with trip advisor, still they are marketing our resorts i.e, Golden Pond Resort & Hill View Resort which is illegal.Further major Legal actions can be taken without prior notice.Contact us(make sure someone from higher position) immediately since we are not able to find out their contact number which we are sure does not exist.

Ankita Patel
Managing Director
Hill View Resort/Golden Pond Resort
9920178860
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hill View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Resort

Address: Village Chauda | nr Khanvel Garden, Silvassa 396 230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Hill View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.