We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Chimmney

Copper Chimmney
SCO 23, Madhya Marg, Sector 26, Chandigarh, India
+91 172 508 7373
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 758 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
chandigarh
1 review
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a horrible experience yesterday. We, three doctors all ladies went for an early dinner at copper chimney , chandigarh. We were in for a rude shock. After we had ordered our food , the staff there started acting funny. We were being stared, jeered and laughed at. Especially the person called TS negi went on with it. He kept making lewed gestures and joked around with his other fellow waiters. Finally , one of us had to call her husband to take us back. We plan to press charges against this person & take out a all women march regarding this. The manager was all on his side & said , so what he hasnt touched you as yet. This happened on 2nd jan evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding authentic Punjabi food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I grew up on Punjabi food so I might have some idea of what authentic Punjabi good is. Very good Tandoori meats, breads and stewed spinach (saag). A little on the rich side with lots of ghee ( clarified butter) but what the hell, on vacation. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We loved the ambiance of this place. It has an old world royal feel to it. The service was excellent. Food was very tasty and the portion sizes were also very good. This is a good place for North Indian food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“First Class North Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Fashionable branch of the Mumbai restaurant of the same name. Excellent service and first class North Indian food. The prices were not too expensive given the quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

great Indian joint. Food is amazing...everything speak for itself. Great service :)
yes parking may be a problem on weekends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Chimmney also viewed

Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Copper Chimmney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Chimmney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.