We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Piccadily

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Piccadily to your Saves list
The Piccadily
SCO 1078-1085, Chandigarh 160022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
Delhi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Its a value for money hotel with a good location and nice rooms. the food is also very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
25
12
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Good experience at hotel. Few things to improve, tea bags and towel need to be provided without asking.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

The hotel has been in chandigarh for many years and the interiors are a witness of the same. Bad service, very old interiors. Not worth more than Rs. 500 per room. Location advantage is there as it is near city centre but it ends there. Overall an averge experience.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bad food, interiors
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We were on our way to himachal for a romantic getaway and happen to transit at Chandigarh for a night at this hotel. After a few checks at various hotels, we decided to settle for piccadily hotel for its location and looks. The hotel was well done and the lobby staff very friendly. The rooms were cozy with bed in which one can sink into and after a long drive we needed just that. It was a good night's sleep and the morning break-fast was with a punjabi touch but quite good to fill us for our further drive.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We had been to the Piccadily for a sales review...

The mood of the crowd was upbeat and so was the ambience and feel of the hotel. The staff were courteous at the same time vibrant and always nimble on their toes to meet all your needs.

While we came back after work at the evening, the restaurant offered a great refuge. The food was of an exceptional quality. So also the crowds.

The rooms were really done up well and meant comfort to us all.

We really remember how happy we felt for the 2 days and 1 night we were at the Piccadily.

  • Liked — The food was really the best part of the stay
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

I had reunited with my ex girlfriend and had planned a trip outstation. We decided to go to Chandigarh due to its proximity to Delhi. I had a friend in Chandigarh who recommended me this hotel as this was within my budget. We reached the hotel and checked into the room. We wanted to watch the cricket match also as it was final of India Vs Australia. TV reception was clear. We had lunch at in-house Italian restaurant. Food was delicious which was another reason for selecting the hotel. The Staff was very courteous. And the short stay that we had was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Rooms are loacted at very good location.You can see the moon from inside.very romantic.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — entrance
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Piccadily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piccadily

Address: SCO 1078-1085, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Piccadily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh
Piccadily Hotel Chandigarh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Piccadily, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.