We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Punjabi food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Dhaba

Deluxe Dhaba
Sco-14-15, Sector-28C, Chandigarh, India
0172 5000555
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 991 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Restaurant details
INDIA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Excellant Punjabi food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I make it a point now to have a meal or two from Deluxe Dhaba everytime I visit Chandigarh. My family is a big fan of most of their Chicken dishes, especially their Butter Chicken is the best I have tasted anywhere.

Pricing-wise too they are reasonable. Of course the ambiance is plain, but the quality of the food makes up for everything. Do try the Kulfi here as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“food with that X Factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have emerged as frequent visitor of chandigarh and this wonderful place... the restaurant is uniquely blessed with a juice in the food that lasts for some time after the bite is done...

and the taste haunts u makes you crave for...

Look for Kaali Daal, Lemon Chicken and Amazing Mushroom Masala

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pocket friendly Yum food... !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This restaurant has emerged as one of the best places where you can have lovely food with a dhaba feel. Best part, it doesn't burn a hole in your pocket !! I routinely go there and never get tired of the place. Quick service, delicious food, especially the meat preparations!! Tip: Have to tell them in advance if u don't want the dish too spicy !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

if you are hungry go to this dhaba, i would to hire the chef of the Dhaba.The food was so good so that i can eat entire day

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food at reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The place is owned by management having good fine dine restaurants, so, food quality is great, cleanliness superb and staff courteous. Clean and tasty food at reasonable rates is the key. Place is a/c, crowd decent, service good, Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deluxe Dhaba also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Zirakpur, Chandigarh
 

Been to Deluxe Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Dhaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.